مقبرة الأشجار في ناميبيا

ديدفيلي ناميبيا
نريد أن نبدأ الأسبوع بالانتقال إلى واحدة من أروع أركان الكوكب ، وهي مقبرة الأشجار التي تمت صيانتها منذ آلاف السنين. نعم! نعم! مثلما أنت أساطير! نحن نشير إلى ميت Vlei، مكان غامض يقع في حديقة ناميب نوكلوفت في ناميبيا ، أو ما هو نفسه ، والذي يعتبر أكبر منطقة محمية في القارة الأفريقية بأكملها. ونحن نتحدث عن امتداد 50،000 كيلومتر مربع حيث توجد أعلى الكثبان الرملية على هذا الكوكب.

تقع هذه الحديقة في صحراء ناميبتعتبر أقدم صحراء في العالم ، لأنها كانت موجودة في العصر الثالث ، وهي الفترة التي انقرضت فيها الديناصورات. هل تريد معرفة المزيد عن هذا المكان العصبي؟ حسنًا ، لا تفوت أي شيء نخبرك به أدناه!

معنى الميت Vlei

قبل أن نشرح كل التفاصيل حول مقبرة الأشجار الرائعة هذه ، نريدك أن تعرف معنى اسمها. إذا كانت لديك مفاهيم باللغة الإنجليزية ، فأنت تعلم بالفعل أن كلمة "ميتة" تعني "ميتة" ولكن ماذا تعتقد أن كلمة "vleid" تعني؟ الحقيقة هي أن الأمر لا يتطلب الكثير من التفكير لمعرفة ما يمكن أن يعنيه. وهي أن هذه الكلمة في اللغة الأفريكانية تعني "مستنقع" أو "بحيرة". بالطبع ، يجب أن يؤخذ في الاعتبار أن هذا المكان معروف في إفريقيا دوي فليوهو ما يعني نفس الشيء.


ديدفلي ناميبيا 1

مكان جميل للغاية ولكنه مثير

كما ترون في الصور التي نقدمها لك في معرضنا ، يجذب Dead Vlei الانتباه بسبب وجود الأشجار المتحجرة التي ، على ما يبدو ، كانت تملأ المنطقة منذ آلاف السنين ، على الرغم من أنها ماتت قبل حوالي 900 عام. الشيء الغريب هو أن هذه العينات تنتمي إلى الأنواع acai eriolobaيُعرف أيضًا باسم "شوكة الإبل" أو "شوكة الزرافة" ، وقد حافظوا على شكلها بسبب الجفاف الشديد للمكان ، مما يجعل التحلل مستحيلًا. بالطبع ، اكتسبوا نغمة سوداء بسبب أشعة الشمس التي يتلقونها. والنتيجة هي مكان جميل حقًا ولكنه مثير للغاية ومخيف.

ديدفلي ناميبيا 2


البيئة

بالإضافة إلى العثور على الأشجار المتحجرة ، في Dead Vlei يمكنك العثور على الكثبان الرملية المكونة من الرمل الأحمر والسطح الرملي من النغمات المحمر بسبب أكسيد الحديد الموجود في المنطقة. منطقيا ، من الصعب جدا العثور على الحياة النباتية. ويبعد النهر مسافة 55 كيلومترًا فقط. هذا هو تساحب. من المهم أيضًا ملاحظة أن مقبرة الأشجار محاطة بأعلى الكثبان الرملية على هذا الكوكب. وهي يبلغ ارتفاعها من 300 إلى 400 متر. لذلك ، ليس من المستغرب أن يكون هذا المكان بمثابة الإعداد لتسجيل بعض الأفلام.

ديدفلي ناميبيا 3

تصحر المنطقة

على الرغم من أنه من الصعب في الوقت الحالي تصديق ذلك ، فإن الحقيقة هي أن أمطارًا غزيرة حدثت في هذه الزاوية من الكوكب ، مما تسبب في فيضان نهر تسوخاب وتشكيل بحيرات وبحيرات ، ونتيجة لذلك ، كانت البيئة مليئة بالنباتات. ومع ذلك ، تغير المناخ بشكل كبير ، مما تسبب في تصحر المكان وجعل أي شكل من أشكال الحياة مستحيلة. في الواقع ، ديد فلي يشبه إلى حد ما وعاء الضغط جاف وحار جدًا يصعب هطول الأمطار فيه وقد تم تسجيل بعض أعلى درجات الحرارة على الكوكب.

ديدفلي ناميبيا 4
ثم نتركك مع معرض، حيث ستجد المزيد من الصور لهذا المكان الرائع الموجود في ناميبيا. بدون شك ، إنها زيارة ضرورية إذا كان لديك يومًا ما فرصة السفر إلى ناميبيا.

عجائب صحراء ناميبيا (كانون الثاني 2023)


  • 1,230

Tree Cemetery in Namibia

Deadvlei Namibia
We want to start the week by moving to one of the most incredible corners of the planet, a cemetery of trees that have been maintained for thousands of years. Yes! Yes! Just as you are legends! We are referring to Dead Vlei, an enigmatic place that is located in the Namib-Naukluft Park of Namibia, or what is the same, which is considered the largest conservation area in the entire African continent. And we are talking about 50,000 square kilometers of extension where the highest dunes on the planet are found.

This park is located in the desert of Namib, considered the oldest desert in the world, since it existed in the Tertiary Era, the period in which dinosaurs became extinct. Do you want to know more about this spooky place? Well then, don't miss anything we tell you below!

The Meaning of Dead Vlei

Before we explain all the details about this spectacular tree cemetery, we want you to know the meaning of its name. If you have notions of English, you already know that "dead" means "dead" but what do you think "vleid" means? The truth is, it doesn't take much thought to figure out what it can mean. And is that in Afrikaans this word means "swamp" or "lake". Of course, it must be taken into account that in Africa this place is known for Dooie Vlei, which comes to mean the same.


Deadvlei Namibia1

A tremendously beautiful but dramatic place

As you can see for yourself in the images that we offer you in our gallery, Dead Vlei attracts attention due to the presence of the petrified trees that, apparently, populated the area thousands of years ago, although they died some 900 years ago. The curious thing is that these specimens, belonging to the species acai eriolobaAlso known as "camel thorn" or "giraffe thorn", they have kept their shape due to the extreme dryness of the place, which makes decomposition impossible. Of course, they have acquired a blackish tone due to the sun rays they receive. The result is a really beautiful place but very dramatic and spooky.

Deadvlei Namibia2


The environment

In addition to finding petrified trees, in Dead Vlei you can find dunes formed by red sand and a sandy clay surface of reddish tones due to the iron oxide present in the area. Logically, it is very difficult to find plant life. And just 55 kilometers away a river runs dry. Its about Tsauchab. It is also important to note that this tree cemetery is surrounded by the highest dunes on the planet. And it is that they measure from 300 to 400 meters high. Therefore, it is not surprising that this place has served as the setting to record some movies.

Deadvlei Namibia3

Desertification of the area

Although at the moment it is hard to believe, the truth is that torrential rains took place in this corner of the planet, which caused the Tsauchab river to flood and form lakes and lagoons, and, as a consequence, the environment was filled with vegetation. However, the climate changed drastically, causing the desertification of the place and making any form of life impossible. In fact, Dead Vlei is kind of like a pot to Pressure dry and very hot in which it hardly ever rains and in which some of the highest temperatures on the planet have been recorded.

Deadvlei Namibia4
Then we leave you with our Gallery, where you will find more images of this incredible place located in Namibia. Without a doubt, it is an essential visit if one day you have the opportunity to travel to Namibia.

The Surreal World of Frans Lanting | Nat Geo Live (August 2020)


  • 1,230