ماموث الضخم ، أكبر كهف في العالم


الماموث الضخم إنه كهف مذهل يقع داخل حديقة وطنية ، منتزه كهف الماموث ، في ولاية كنتاكي. إنه أكبر كهف في العالم بفضل امتداده تحت الأرض الذي يزيد عن 650 كيلومترًا ، دون أدنى شك بعض البيانات المذهلة. تم إنشاء حديقة وطنية حول الكهف لحمايته ، ويتكون جزء كبير من الحجر الجيري الذي يتم توزيعه في ممرات مختلفة تشبه المتاهة.

في بلده المعرض الرئيسي حيث تبدأ الجولة للتعرف على تاريخ الكهف ، الذي كان ملجأً لأجيال عديدة من الأمريكيين الأصليين المختلفين. تم إجراء اكتشافات مثيرة للاهتمام للغاية داخل الكهف وحوله ، خاصة في القرنين التاسع عشر والعشرين ، على وجه الخصوص المومياوات التي كانت موجودة قبل وصول كولومبوس إلى أمريكا.

العديد من الاستكشافات


في بداية القرن الماضي ، ذهب العديد من المستكشفين إلى الكهف للبحث عن الكنوز المخفية والتمكن من إنشاء خريطة مع صالات العرض المختلفة. كان آخر فلويد كولينز، الذي أمضى ما لا يقل عن 10 سنوات في استكشاف الكهف ، وبفضله قام ببعض الاكتشافات الأكثر إثارة للاهتمام. كولينز توفى في حادث في الكهف ، ولهذا السبب تم إنشاء الحديقة الوطنية بحيث لا يحدث شيء من هذا القبيل مرة أخرى.

قم بزيارة الكهف


من أجل زيارة الكهف ، يمكنك اختيار إحدى الجولات التي توفرها الحديقة الوطنية ، وأهمها الجولات التي تمر عبر المعارض الرئيسية وتعرض الاكتشافات الرئيسية. تستغرق الجولات عادة ما بين ساعة واحدة وست ساعات. واحدة من أفضل جولات وهو المصنوع من إضاءة مصابيح البارافين فقط ، مما يجعلها تجربة أكثر أصالة.

mammoth cave trip رحلة الى اكبر الكهوف في امريكا (يوليو 2021)


  • الكهوف ، كنتاكي
  • 1,230

Colossal Mammoth, the largest cave in the world


Colossal Mammoth It is a spectacular cave that is within a national park, the Mammoth Cave Park, in the state of Kentucky. It is the largest cave in the world thanks to its more than 650 kilometers of underground extension, without a doubt some amazing data. A national park was created around the cave to protect it, and a large part is made up of limestone that is distributed in different passageways that look like a labyrinth.

In its main gallery It is where the tour begins to learn about the history of the cave, which was a refuge for many generations of various Native Americans. Very interesting discoveries have been made both in and around the cave, especially in the 19th and 20th centuries, especially mummies that were there before Columbus arrived in America.

Many explorations


At the beginning of the last century, many explorers went into the cave to search for hidden treasures and to be able to create a map with the various galleries. The last one was Floyd collins, who spent no less than 10 years exploring the cave, thanks to which he made some of the most interesting discoveries. Collins passed away in an accident in the cave, which is why the national park was created so that something like this would not happen again.

Visit the cave


In order to visit the cave you can choose one of the tours offered by the national park, the most basic being one that goes through the main galleries and shows the main discoveries. Tours usually last between one and six hours. One of the best tours It is the one that is made with the illumination only of paraffin lamps, which makes it a much more authentic experience.

Weird Places: Mexico's Giant Crystal Cave (August 2022)


  • caves, Kentucky
  • 1,230