مدينا ، مدينة العصور الوسطى الجميلة في مالطا


أنا أحب مدن العصور الوسطى، أولئك الذين على الرغم من مرور الوقت والتحديث الذي ينطوي عليه هذا ، يواصلون الحفاظ على جوهر العصور الوسطى الذي كان لديهم في الماضي ، على الأقل في بعض مناطقهم. هذا هو السبب في أنني وقعت في حب كلي مدينا، مدينة في مالطا رأيتها قبل بضعة أيام في مجلة ولديها بالفعل على قائمة المدن التي أريد زيارتها.

الحقيقة هي ذلك مالطا يبدو لي بلدًا رائعًا ، وعلى الرغم من صغره إلا أنه جميل ، مع العديد من الأماكن المثيرة للاهتمام. يبلغ طول مدينا 214 كيلومترًا فقط ويبلغ عدد سكانها حوالي 500 نسمة ، وهي مدينة هادئة جدًا تُعرف باسم "مدينة الصمت". مدينة مسورة فيها مبانٍ رائعة يعود تاريخها إلى القرن الخامس عشر.

سحر كثير

إذا كنت تريد زيارة مدينة بها الكثير من السحر ، فلا شك أن مدينا لديها كل العالم. الجدران الحجرية الضخمة التي بناها الفينيقيون في 700 قبل الميلاد ، لذلك هناك الكثير من التاريخ بينهما. تم بناء قصر هنا بأمر من الحاكم الروماني من وقت الاحتلال الرومانيومع مرور الوقت توسعت التحصينات والخنادق والشوارع في المدينة.

ماذا ترى

من بين الأشياء الأكثر إثارة للاهتمام في مدينا المباني مثل كاتدرائية سانت بول، الذي تم بناؤه في القرن السابع عشر ويضم العديد من اللوحات من القرن الخامس عشر ، بالإضافة إلى مجموعة واسعة من اللوحات الفضية والعملات المعدنية. آخر مثير للاهتمام هو قصر فيلهينا، الذي تم بناؤه عام 1454 وأصبح مستشفى عام 1908 ، على الرغم من أنه أغلق في عام 1956. ومن الجدير أيضًا زيارة كنيسة سانت أغثا ، وكنيسة القديس نيكولاس ، والمتحف الوطني للتاريخ ، وزنزانات مدينا و Palazzo Falson ودير البينديكتين أو الدير والكنيسة الكرملية.

رحلة بمحفظتين | موسم 2 | العاصمة التشيكية براغ (يوليو 2021)


  • مدينا
  • 1,230

Mdina, beautiful medieval city in Malta


I love the medieval cities, those that despite the passage of time and the modernization that this implies, continue to conserve that medieval essence that they once had, at least in some of their areas. That is why I have fallen totally in love with Mdina, a city in Malta that I saw a few days ago in a magazine and that I already have on my list of cities that I want to visit.

The truth is that malt It seems to me a fascinating country, and despite being very small it is beautiful, with many interesting places. Mdina is only 214 kilometers long and its population is around 500 inhabitants, a very quiet city known as «The City of Silence». A walled city in which there are spectacular buildings dating from the 15th century.

Much charm

If you want to visit a city with a lot of charm, undoubtedly Mdina has all the world. Immense stone walls built by the Phoenicians in 700 BC, so there is a lot of history between them. A palace was built here by order of the Roman Governor from the time of the roman occupation, and with the passage of time the fortifications, moats and streets of the city expanded.

What to see

Among the most interesting things in Mdina are buildings like the San Pablo's cathedral, which was built in the 17th century and houses several paintings from the 15th century, in addition to an extensive collection of silver plates and coins. Another very interesting is the Vilhena Palace, which was built in 1454 and which became a hospital in 1908, although it closed in 1956. It is also worth visiting the Chapel of Saint Agtha, the Chapel of Saint Nicholas, the National Museum of History, the Dungeons of Mdina , the Palazzo Falson, the Benedictine Monastery or the Carmelite Church and Convent.

MDINA Malta - The Silent City | ????????2020 - One of the most BEAUTIFUL CITIES. ???? (September 2020)


  • Mdina
  • 1,230