ماذا ترى في باث ، واحدة من أكثر المدن المذهلة في إنجلترا

حمام جوي - منظر
علي أن أبدأ هذا المقال معلقا أنني عرفت باث بفضل الطريق من خلال Cotswolds، والتي ربما تعرفها بالفعل هي منطقة في جنوب إنجلترا تُعرف باسم الريف الإنجليزي. لم يكن الذهاب إلى المدن جزءًا من خططي ، حيث أن كل السحر موجود في المدن. ومع ذلك ، فقد سمعت عن عجائب باث ولم يكن لدي خيار سوى تخصيص أكثر من يوم كامل لها.

ليس لدي أي ندم على الإطلاق لاتخاذ هذا القرار ، مثل كان اكتشافًا عظيمًا، واحدة من الأماكن التي استمتعت بها أكثر على الرغم من كونها مدينة يزيد عدد سكانها عن 80.000 نسمة لم يكن لديها نفس السحر الذي تتمتع به المدن الصغيرة مثل Lacock أو Castle Combe أو Burford.

ما لا يجب أن يفوتك في باث

باث ، التي في حال لم تكن تعرف أن اليونسكو قد سميت موقعًا للتراث العالمي في عام 1987 ، هي مدينة أسسها الرومان ، وهو ما يفسر أنه لا توجد فقط آثار ومباني في ذلك الوقت ، ولكن هناك أيضًا بعض الحمامات الرومانية التي كانت لسنوات عديدة هي المكان السياحي الرئيسي للمكان.


شارع باث
أوصي بزيارة الينابيع الساخنة بالطبع ، ولكن أعتقد أنه من المهم أن نقول أن تكاليف الدخول 16.50 جنيهًا إسترلينيًاوالتي تبلغ حوالي 20 يورو بسعر الصرف الحالي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يدفع الأطفال 10.25 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا من سن 6 إلى 16 عامًا ، لذا يمكن أن تكون قيمة الإنفاق بالنسبة للعائلة كبيرة.

إن حديقة فيكتوريا الملكية إنه آخر من الضروريات. تم افتتاحه من قبل الأميرة فيكتوريا في عام 1830 عندما كان عمرها 11 عامًا فقط. تحتوي على بحيرة وحديقة نباتية وقفص. إنه مكان رائع للمشي والاسترخاء ، ومن الممكن أيضًا ممارسة الرياضة مثل التنس أو الجولف.

أساسي آخر هو الهلال الملكي، لبنة بناء شبه بيضاوية تثير الإعجاب بجمالها. على عكس ما هو شائع عادة ، وهو بناء مبنى الاستفادة من الارتفاع ، في هذه الحالة يجب أن يقال أنه يشبه نوعًا من المباني ذات العرض غير المعتاد على الإطلاق.


باث بارك
إن دير باث كما أنه يطلق فلاش العديد من الكاميرات. إنه من القرن الحادي عشر ويمكننا أن نقول أنه مكان مثالي لعقد الحفلات الموسيقية ، حيث يوجد لديهم جهاز Klais Orgelbau ويتم تنظيم أكثر من 20 حفلة موسيقية وكل عام باستخدام تلك الأداة كبطل.

إذا كنت تسير عبر المدينة لن يكون من الصعب العثور على جسر بولتيني، هيكل صممه روبرت آدم في عام 1769 بهدف إثارة الدهشة للعالم. إنه ذو هندسة معمارية كلاسيكية ومن المدهش أنه يوجد داخله متاجر ومؤسسات حيث يمكنك تناول القهوة أثناء التفكير في إطلالات مميزة على نهر أفون ، وهو الذي يعبر تقريبًا كل باث.

جسر الحمام
إن مركز جين اوستن إنه مكان آخر يلفت انتباه السياح. من الطبيعي اعتباره معرض دائم لكاتب معروف ، قبل كل شيء ، بكونه مبتكر «كبرياء وتحامل». عاش في باث بين عامي 1801 و 1806 ، الأمر الذي أكسبهم الخروج عن السيطرة السياحية التي يمكن أن تكون مجانية إذا قمت بإخراج رأسك وإلقاء نظرة سريعة عليها ، نظرًا لأن الدليل يكلفك 11 جنيهًا إسترلينيًا.

عطلة نهاية الأسبوع كافية

يوم واحد يكفي لرؤية أهم الحمام؟؟؟ عادل بما فيه الكفاية أود أن أقول ، ولكن إذا كنت لا تسلي نفسك وأنت في حالة جيدة يمكنك مشاهدة كل شيء تقريبًا. معظم نقاط الاهتمام قريبة جدًا من بعضها البعض مما يجعلها المدينة النموذجية التي يمكنك الاستمتاع بها تمامًا في عطلة نهاية أسبوع واحدة. وبالحديث عن النقع ، لا تنسى إحضار مظلة لأن الشيء الأكثر طبيعية هو أن تمطر.

مقالة موصى بها: أهم المدن في المملكة المتحدة

when the moors ruled in Europe مترجم (سبتمبر 2020)


  • باث ، مدن ، المملكة المتحدة
  • 1,230

What to see in Bath, one of the most incredible cities in England

Bath-aerial-view
I have to start this article commenting that I knew Bath thanks to a route through the Cotswolds, which as you probably already know is an area in the south of England known as English countryside. Going to cities was not part of my plans, since all the charm resides in the towns. However, I had heard wonders of Bath and had no choice but to spend more than a full day on it.

I have absolutely no regrets about having made that decision, as it was a great discovery, one of the places that I enjoyed the most despite being a city of more than 80,000 inhabitants that did not have the same magic that small towns like Lacock, Castle Combe or Burford have.

What you should not miss in Bath

Bath, which in case you did not know was named a World Heritage Site by Unesco in 1987, is a city founded by the Romans, something that explains that there are not only monuments and buildings of the time, but there are also some Roman terms which for many years have been the main tourist attraction of the place.


Bath-street
I recommend visiting the hot springs, of course, but I think it is important to say that the entrance costs £ 16.50, which are about 20 euros at the current exchange rate. In addition, children pay £ 10.25 from 6 to 16 years, so for a family it can be a significant outlay that must be valued.

The Royal victoria park It is another of the essentials. It was opened by Princess Victoria in 1830 when she was only 11 years old. It has a lake, a botanical garden and an aviary. It is a great place to walk and relax, and it is even possible to practice sports such as tennis or golf.

Another essential is the Royal crescent, a semi-ellipse-shaped building block that impresses with its beauty. Unlike what is usually common, which is to build a building taking advantage of the height, in this case it must be said that it is like a kind of building with a width that is not at all habitual.


Bath-park
The Bath abbey it also triggers the flash of many cameras. It is from the 11th century and we could say that it is an ideal place to hold concerts, since there they have a Klais Orgelbau organ and every year more than 20 concerts and recitals are organized with that instrument as the protagonist.

If you walk through the city it will not be difficult to find the Pulteney Bridge, a structure designed by Robert Adam in 1769 with the aim of astonishing the world. It is of classic architecture and it is surprising that inside there are shops and establishments where you can have a coffee while contemplating privileged views of the Avon River, which is the one that crosses almost all of Bath.

Bath-bridge
The Jane Austen Center It is another place that draws the attention of tourists. Normal considering that it is a permanent exhibition on a writer who is known, above all, for being the creator of «Pride and Prejudice». He lived in Bath between 1801 and 1806, which has earned them to get out of hand a tourist visit that can be free if you stick your head out and give it a quick look, since with a guide it costs you £ 11.

A weekend is enough

Is one day enough to see the most important of Bath? Fair enough I would say, but if you do not entertain yourself and you are at a good pace you can see almost everything. Most points of interest are very close to each other and that makes it the typical city that you can fully soak up in a single weekend. And speaking of soaking, don't forget to bring an umbrella because the most normal thing is for it to rain.

Recommended article: The most important cities in the United Kingdom

13 Of The Most Beautiful Places You Should Visit in United Kingdom (September 2020)


  • Bath, cities, UK
  • 1,230