أهم المدن في ويلز

كارديف ويلز
على الرغم من عدم ظهور أي من مدنها عادة على قائمة أهم المدن في المملكة المتحدة ، إلا أنه من الجدير بالذكر ذلك ويلز لها وزن معين في بريطانيا العظمى ، حيث نتحدث عن دولة ثنائية اللغة يبلغ عدد سكانها 3 ملايين نسمة يتحدث بها لغتان: الويلزية والإنجليزية.

في هذه المقالة سأخبرك عن أهم المدن في هذه الأمة التي أخذت تتشكل منذ طرد الرومان من بريطانيا العظمى. قم بتدوين وتجهيز مسارك عبر البلد دون فقدان أي من المدن التي أذكرها أدناه.

كارديف

كارديف
عاصمة ويلز وهي حتى الآن المدينة الأكثر اكتظاظًا بالسكان والأهم في البلاد. يعيش هناك حوالي 350.000 شخص ، ويتمتعون بجميع امتيازات العيش في مدينة حديثة تستمر في التطور بفضل نشاطها التجاري الهام ، الذي يركز في المقام الأول على ميناء الفحم الخاص بها ، والذي يعد واحدًا من أكبرها في العالم. أوصي بالتجول في شارع كوين وزيارة قلعة كارديف ، بالإضافة إلى الاستمتاع بخليج المدينة ، وهو أحد أكثر منطقة البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​التي ستراها في تلك الأجزاء.


سوانزي

سوانزي
سوانسي هي ثاني أكبر مدينة في ويلز من حيث عدد السكان حيث يبلغ عدد سكانها 240.000 نسمة. تقع في جنوب البلاد في خليج سوانسيولا بد من القول أنها كانت مركزًا صناعيًا وميناءًا مهمًا خلال القرنين الماضيين. من بين معالمها السياحية ، يمكننا تسليط الضوء على قلعة سوانسي ، ومتحف سوانسي أو المسرح الكبير في سوانسي ، بالإضافة إلى متحف دار ديلان توماس ، أفضل شاعر وكاتب ويلزي عرفه العالم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يجدر أيضًا الذهاب إلى Mumbles Pier ، وهو رصيف فيكتوري قديم ساحر.

نيوبورت

نيوبورت
يعيش حوالي 120.000 مقيم في نيوبورت ، والذي نوجده أيضًا في جنوب ويلز ، بالقرب من كارديف (على بعد 12 ميلاً فقط). في عام 2012 ، وصلت إلى وضع المدينة ، وهو أمر منطقي بالنظر إلى عدد الأشخاص الذين يعيشون هناك ومدى نموها في السنوات الأخيرة ، ويرجع ذلك جزئيًا إلى مدى قربها من العاصمة. إن قلعة نيوبورت إنها جاذبيتها الرئيسية.

ريكسهام

ريكسهام
رابع أكبر مدينة من حيث عدد السكان هي ريكسهام ، التي تقع في شمال البلاد ويبلغ عدد سكانها حوالي 65000 نسمة. يوصى بشدة بالتجول في بلدتها القديمة ، التي تم تجديدها بشكل ملائم وتجذب العديد من السياح. من الجيد أيضًا زيارة كنيسة المدينة وكنيسة سانت جايلز وكاتدرائية عصر النهضة القوطية تسمى كاتدرائية سانت ماري.


باري

باري
بالكاد يبلغ عدد سكان باري أكثر من 50000 نسمة ، لذلك فهي مدينة صغيرة نوعًا ما شقت طريقها إلى هذه القائمة لأنها ، على الرغم من ذلك ، هي خامس أكبر عدد من السكان في ويلز. نما بشكل هائل من عام 1880 بفضل تطوير Barry Docks ، التي كانت في عام 1913 أكبر ميناء للفحم في العالم. وهي تقع في جنوب شرق البلاد وتخزن أ قصة لا تصدق والتي لا يزال من الممكن رؤيتها في أماكن مثل أطلال قلعة باري.

نيث

نيث
انتهى الأمر بالحديث عن نيث ، الذي يتحرك مثل باري حول 50،000 نسمة. وهو قريب من سوانزي ويشترك في الفضاء مع نهر نيث. في يومها كانت مهمة مستوطنة رومانية، الذين كانوا مسؤولين عن إنشاء Fort Nidum ، الذي يأتي اسمه من نهر Nedd. دير نيث ، دولايز فالي كوادز وحديقة جنول العقارية هي بعض من أكثر الأماكن تمثيلاً في هذه المدينة الصغيرة.

مقال موصى به: أجمل القرى في ويلز

من اروع المدن في بريطانيا (سوانزي) Swansea the best place in Britain (سبتمبر 2020)


  • المدن
  • 1,230

The most important cities in Wales

Cardiff-Wales
Although none of its cities usually appear on the list of the most important cities in the United Kingdom, it is worth saying that Welsh It has a certain weight in Great Britain, since we are talking about a bilingual country with 3 million inhabitants in which two languages ​​are spoken: Welsh and English.

In this article I will tell you about the most important cities in this nation that has been taking shape since the Romans were expelled from Great Britain. Take note and prepare your route through the country without missing any of the cities that I mention below.

Cardiff

Cardiff
The capital of Wales It is by far the most populous and important city in the country. Some 350,000 people live there, enjoying all the privileges of living in a modern city that continues to evolve thanks to its important commercial activity, which focuses above all on its coal port, which is one of the largest in the world. I recommend strolling down Queen Street and visiting Cardiff Castle, as well as enjoying the city's bay, which is one of the most Mediterranean you will see in those parts.


Swansea

Swansea
Swansea is the second most populous city in Wales with some 240,000 inhabitants. It is located in the south of the country, in the swansea bay, and it must be said that it was an important industrial and port center during the last two centuries. Among its attractions we could highlight the Swansea Castle, the Swansea Museum or the Great Theater of Swansea, in addition to the House Museum of Dylan Thomas, the best Welsh poet and writer the world has known. In addition, it is also worth going to Mumbles Pier, a charming old Victorian pier.

Newport

Newport
Some 120,000 residents live in Newport, which we also locate in South Wales, very close to Cardiff (just 12 miles away). In 2012 it achieved the status of a city, which is logical considering the number of people who live there and how much it has grown in recent years, partly because of how close it is to the capital. The Newport Castle it is its main attraction.

Wrexham

Wrexham
The fourth most populous city is Wrexham, which is located in the north of the country and has about 65,000 inhabitants. It is highly recommended to stroll through its old town, which has been conveniently renovated and attracts many tourists. It is also a good idea to visit the city's church, St Giles Church, and a Renaissance Gothic-style cathedral called St Mary´s Cathedral.


Barry

Barry
Barry barely has more than 50,000 inhabitants, so it is a rather small city that has made its way onto this list because, despite this, it is the fifth most populous in Wales. It grew tremendously from 1880 thanks to the development of Barry Docks, which in 1913 was the largest coal port in the world. It is located in the southeast of the country and stores a incredible story which can still be seen in places like the ruins of Barry's Castle.

Neath

Neath
I end up talking about Neath, who like Barry moves around the 50,000 inhabitants. It is close to Swansea and shares space with the Neath River. In its day it was an important roman settlement, who were in charge of creating Fort Nidum, whose name comes from the Nedd River. Neath Abbey, Dulais Valley Quads and the Gnoll Estate Park are some of the most representative places of this small city.

Recommended article: The most beautiful villages in Wales

Cardiff - Capital City of Wales (September 2021)


  • cities
  • 1,230