أهم مدن غيانا

جورج تاون
في أمريكا الجنوبية هناك ثلاث مناطق غير معروفة للغالبية العظمى من الناس. يتعلق الامر ب غياناوسورينام وجويانا الفرنسية. اليوم نريد الانتقال إلى الدولة الأولى ، وهي دولة تقع على الساحل الشمالي لأمريكا الجنوبية ، على الرغم من أن سكانها يتعرفون أكثر على أوروبا حيث تسود جذور المستعمرين القدماء. في الواقع ، اللغة الإنجليزية هي اللغة الرسمية الوحيدة.

تعد غيانا موطنًا للحيوانات والنباتات الغنية للغاية ، بالإضافة إلى إخفاء المناظر الطبيعية الخلابة. وعلى الرغم من عدم وجود الكثير من الشواطئ المفيدة ، إلا أنه من الداخل يمكنك العثور على الغابات المطيرة ، التي لا تزال أصلية. ننتقل اليوم إلى هذه الدولة ، ثالث أصغر دولة في أمريكا الجنوبية ، لنخبرك عن بلدها الرئيسي المدن. كما هو الحال دائمًا ، قمنا على أساس عدد السكان. هل تريد الانضمام إلينا؟

جورج تاون

جورج تاون 1
بادئ ذي بدء ، يجب أن نتحدث عن جورج تاون ، رأس المال جمهورية غيانا التعاونية. تقع أمام المحيط الأطلسي ، عند مصب نهر ديميرارا ، وهي المركز الاقتصادي والإداري للبلاد. يضم جامعة غيانا وكاتدرائية سانت جورج ، وهو مثال ممتاز للهندسة المعمارية في العصر الفيكتوري.


ليندن

ليندن
ثاني أكبر مدينة في غيانا من حيث عدد السكان هي ليندن ، عاصمة منطقة ديربارا-بيربيس العليا. يعتمد اقتصادها بشكل أساسي على استغلال البوكسيت ، وهو صخرة تتكون من أكاسيد الألومنيوم المائي. وعلى الرغم من أن المدينة بها عدد كبير من المناجم لهذا المعدن ، إلا أن الكثير منها مهجور.

نيو أمستردام

نيو أمستردام
في المركز الثالث نجد نيو أمستردام ، التي تبعد 90 كيلومترًا فقط عن العاصمة ، في منطقة شرق بربيس-كورينتين. تقع بالقرب من مصب نهر بيربيس ، وتعتبر مهمة ميناء لاستغلال البوكسيت.

كوريفرتون

كوريفرتون
رابع أكبر مدينة في غيانا من حيث عدد السكان هي كوريفرتون ، التي تنتمي أيضًا إلى منطقة شرق بيربيس-كورينتين. تقع على الحدود الشرقية للبلاد ، مقابل مدينة نيكيري الجديدة في سورينام. ينحدر سكانها من الهندوس والأفارقة ومن الشائع العثور عليها المعابد الهندوس والمساجد والكنائس.


قاعة روز

روز هول
مدينة أخرى مهمة في هذا البلد الواقع في أمريكا الجنوبية هي روز هول ، التي تقع في نفس المنطقة مثل السابقة ، على بعد 22 كم من نيو أمستردام. كما أسسها المستعمرون الهولنديون ، على الرغم من نقلها لاحقًا إلى أحفاد عبيد من المزارع.

Skeldon

Skeldon
سكيلدون هي المدينة السادسة من حيث عدد السكان من حيث عدد السكان ، والتي تنتمي أيضًا إلى منطقة شرق بربيس-كورينتين. يقع على مصب نهر Courantyne ، الذي يشكل حدود البلاد مع سورينام. من المهم أن نلاحظ أن إنتاج السكر يشكل العمود الفقري للاقتصاد المحلي.

Rosignol

Rosignol
يجب أن نتحدث أيضًا عن Rosignol ، وهي بلدة تقع في منطقة Mahaica-Berbice ، التي تقع على الضفة الغربية لنهر Berbice ، مقابل New Amsterdam. يتكون السكان بشكل رئيسي من أشخاص من أصل هندي وإفريقي. على الرغم من تحسنه كثيرًا في السنوات الأخيرة ، إلا أن الفقر يمثل مشكلة رئيسية في المدينة.

ماهايكا

ماهايكا
إن الثامن أهم مدن غيانا من حيث عدد السكان هي Mahaica ، التي تقع في منطقة Demerara-Mahaica ، مثل Georgetown ، وهي عاصمة البلاد كما ذكرنا من قبل.

إيتوني

إيتوني
وأخيرًا ، نريد التحدث عن Ituni ، التي تنتمي إلى منطقة Alto Demerara-Berbice. يعتمد اقتصادها بشكل أساسي على استخراج البوكسيت. وعلى الرغم من أنه في السبعينات كان مكانًا مزدهر مرة واحدة مشهورة بالحياة الليلية والترفيه الممتاز ، أصبح الفقر مشكلة اليوم.

حقيقة غويانا الفرنسية لي خصك تعرفها _ Guiana Francesa (سبتمبر 2020)


  • المدن ، جورج تاون
  • 1,230

The most important cities of Guyana

Georgetown
In South America there are three regions that are unknown to the vast majority of people. Is about Guyana, Suriname and French Guiana. Today we want to move to the first one, a country located on the north coast of South America, although its inhabitants identify more with Europe as the roots of the ancient colonizers predominate. In fact, English is the only official language.

Guyana is home to extremely rich fauna and flora, as well as hiding stunning landscapes. And, although there are not too many worthwhile beaches, in the interior you can find the rain forest, which remains authentic. Today we move to this country, the third smallest in South America, to tell you about its main cities. As always, we have based ourselves on the number of inhabitants. Do you want to join us?

Georgetown

Georgetown1
First of all, we must talk about Georgetown, the capital of the Cooperative Republic of Guyana. Located in front of the Atlantic Ocean, at the mouth of the Demerara River, it is the economic and administrative center of the country. It houses the University of Guyana and Saint George's Cathedral, an excellent example of Victorian-era architecture.


Linden

Linden
Guyana's second most populous city is Linden, capital of the Upper Demerara-Berbice region. Its economy is mainly based on the exploitation of bauxite, a rock composed of hydrated aluminum oxides. And although the city has a large number of mines for this mineral, many are in disuse.

New Amsterdam

New-Amsterdam
In third position we find New Amsterdam, which is located only 90 kilometers from the capital, in the East Berbice-Corentyne region. Located next to the mouth of the Berbice river, it is considered an important port for the exploitation of bauxite.

Corriverton

Corriverton
Guyana's fourth most populous city is Corriverton, which also belongs to the East Berbice-Corentyne region. It is located on the eastern border of the country, opposite the city of New Nickerie in Suriname. Its population descends from Hindus and Africans and it is common to find temples Hindus, mosques and churches.


Rose Hall

Rose-Hall
Another important city in this South American country is Rose Hall, which is located in the same region as the previous ones, 22 kilometers from New Amsterdam. It was also founded by the Dutch colonists, although it was later transferred to the descendants of the slaves of the plantations.

Skeldon

Skeldon
Guyana's sixth most populous city is Skeldon, which also belongs to the East Berbice-Corentyne region. It is located on the Courantyne River estuary, which forms the country's border with Suriname. It is important to note that the production of sugar it forms the backbone of the local economy.

Rosignol

Rosignol
We must also talk about Rosignol, a town located in the Mahaica-Berbice region, which is located on the west bank of the Berbice river, opposite New Amsterdam. The population is mainly made up of people of Indian and African origin. Although it has improved a lot in recent years, poverty is a major problem in the city.

Mahaica

Mahaica
The eighth Guyana's most important city in terms of population is Mahaica, which is located in the Demerara-Mahaica region, like Georgetown, which, as we mentioned before, is the country's capital.

Ituni

Ituni
Finally, we want to talk about Ituni, which belongs to the Alto Demerara-Berbice region. Its economy is mainly based on the extraction of bauxite. And although in the seventies it was a place prosperous Once famous for its nightlife and excellent entertainment, poverty is an issue today.

A Tourist's Guide to Georgetown, Guyana (November 2020)


  • cities, Georgetown
  • 1,230