اكتشف جراس ، عاصمة صناعة العطور

مدينة جراس
لا ، عاصمة العطور ليست كولونيا. يجب منح هذا الامتياز جراس، وهي بلدة فرنسية صغيرة تقع بالقرب من كوت دازور ، حيث يعيش 50000 شخص فقط.

على الرغم من أنها بدأت في القرن السابع مكانًا مهمًا لتجارة الفراء ، إلا أنها أصبحت على مر القرون معيارًا للعطور ، حتى اعتبرت عاصمة للعطور. والسؤال الواجب ... لماذا؟

لن تتعب من رائحتها

عليك فقط السير في شوارعها لمدة خمس دقائق لإدراك أن رائحتها جيدة جدًا هناك. ليس لديها بريق باريس ، هذا صحيح ، ولكن الرائحة التي يطلقها العديد من متاجر العطور الاستقرار في جراس يجعلك تتنزه مع فتحتي أنفك على مصراعيها.


من الواضح ، ستجد هناك جميع عطور أفضل الشركات ، تلك التي يتم الإعلان عنها عن طريق الضجيج عند وصول عيد الميلاد. ومع ذلك ، فإن النعمة ليست في الذهاب لأحدهم ، ولكن في الرهان على أولئك الذين يتم إجراؤهم هناك باستخدام الزهور الأصلية واتباع الوصفات التي ظلت سليمة لفترة طويلة.

شارع جراس
الياسمين والورود ومسك الروم هي بعض تخصصات المنطقة ، لذا يمكنك بالفعل أن تتخيل مدى جودة روائح جراس.

يجب أن تراه هو متحف فراجونارد فيلا، وهو عطور مشهورة جدًا لن تسمح لك فقط بشم بعض أفضل العطور المصنوعة هناك ، ولكنك ستعرف أيضًا بشكل مباشر عملية صنع الجواهر والفضول الأخرى مثل السحر وراء التعبئة والتغليف بدءًا من الجرار وتنتهي التسميات. كل هذا ينهي الجولة في متجر بالكاد ستغادر دون شراء أي شيء.


المزيد من نقاط الاهتمام في جراس؟ متحف العطور الدولي ، حيث يتضح أن المدينة أصبحت معيارًا عالميًا لهذا القطاع على الرغم من أنها لا تروج لنفسها على هذا النحو خارج الحدود الفرنسية. هناك تظهر لك أيضًا مراحل إنتاج العطور ويمكنك رؤية الزجاجات والعلامات من جميع الأنواع ، بينما تسمح لك بزيارة الدفيئة لتترك نفسك بعيدًا عن أكثر العطور المميزة الأكثر بروفانس الأزهار.

عطر فراجونارد

أكثر بكثير من عاصمة العطور

أفضل ما في الأمر أن جراس لا تعيش فقط على العطور. تنجذب السياحة الرائحة الطيبة التي تنبثق من شوارعها ، ولكن أيضًا بجمالها العمارة في العصور الوسطى. سوف تسير عبر الأزقة المرصوفة بالحصى ، سترى نوافير وحتى كاتدرائية جميلة من القرن الحادي عشر تسمى Notre-Dame du Puy. أيضًا ، يجب ألا تفوتك كازينو Belle Époque القديم أيضًا.

إن حقيقة كوننا مدينة من القرون الوسطى تسمح لنا بأن نستشعر أن المشي في شوارعها يتطلب جهداً ، حيث توجد سلالم وسلالم ومنحدرات تختبر الركبتين والكاحلين. لحسن الحظ ، أنت دائمًا في الوقت المناسب لأخذ استراحة في الساحات والمتنزهات التي ستجدها خلال الجولة. ما هو أكثر من ذلك ، لديها ثمينة حديقة نباتية وهو أمر يجب رؤيته.

مقالة موصى بها: Riquewihr ، أجمل مدينة في فرنسا

اكتشاف موطن استخلاص العطور في فرنسا (ديسمبر 2022)


  • المدن
  • 1,230

Discover Grasse, the capital of perfumery

Grasse-city
No, the capital of perfumery is not Cologne. This privilege must be granted to Grasse, a small French town located very close to the Cote d'Azur, where just 50,000 people live.

Although in the 7th century it began to be an important place for the fur trade, over the centuries it became a benchmark for perfumery, until it was considered to be the capital of perfume. And the obligatory question is ... Why?

You won't get tired of its smell

You only have to walk through its streets for five minutes to realize that it smells very good there. It does not have the glamor of Paris, it is true, but the aroma given off by the numerous perfume shops Settling in Grasse makes you stroll with your nostrils wide open.


Obviously, there you will find all the perfumes of the best firms, those that are advertised by hype when Christmas arrives. However, the grace is not in going for one of them, but in betting on those who are made there using the indigenous flowers and following recipes that have remained intact for a very long time.

Grasse-street
Jasmines, roses and tuberose are some of the specialties of the area, so you can already imagine how good Grasse smells.

A must see is the Fragonard Villa-Museum, which is a very famous perfumery that will not only allow you to smell some of the best perfumes made there, but you will also know first-hand the process of making essences and other curiosities such as the magic behind packaging starting with the jars and ending with the labels. All this ending the tour in a store that you will hardly leave without buying something.


More points of interest in Grasse? The International Perfume Museum, where it is clear that the city has become a world benchmark for the sector despite the fact that it is not promoting itself as such beyond French borders. There they also show you the stages of perfume production and you can see bottles and labels of all kinds, while allowing you to visit the greenhouse to let yourself be carried away by the most characteristic fragrance of the most floral Provence.

perfume-Fragonard

Much more than the perfumery capital

Best of all, Grasse doesn't just live on perfumes. Tourism is attracted by the good smell that its streets give off, but also by the beauty of its medieval architecture. You will walk through cobbled alleys, you will see fountains and even a beautiful 11th century cathedral called Notre-Dame du Puy. Also, you shouldn't miss the old Belle Époque casino either.

The fact of being a medieval city allows us to intuit that walking through its streets requires effort, since there are ramps, stairs and slopes that test knees and ankles. Luckily, you are always in time to take a breather in the squares and in the parks that you will find during the tour. What's more, it has a precious Botanical Garden which is a must see.

Recommended article: Riquewihr, the most beautiful town in France

Grasse, the Perfume Capital (December 2020)


  • cities
  • 1,230