قبرص جزيرة مقسمة

قبرص وهي دولة تقع في البحر الأبيض المتوسط، في جزيرة قبرص. يحدها من الجنوب 113 كم تركيا، 120 كيلومتر غربا سوريا و 150 كيلومتر إلى الشرق مع اليونان (جزيرة كاستيلوريزو). قبرص جمهورية معترف بها دوليًا ، ولكن لديها فقط ثلثي الجزيرة ، منذ الثلث الشمالي تم غزو تركيا لها عام 1974.

عضو رسمي في الاتحاد الأوروبي، تعتبر دولة جسر بين أوروبا وآسيا بسبب موقعها الجغرافي. إنها واحدة من أكثر الدول جاذبية في العالم للسفر. نحن لا نقولها لأننا نعم ، نقولها لأن تحتل المرتبة 20 في تصنيف الدول الأكثر تنافسية من حيث السياحة.


المناخ والجغرافيا

تتمتع قبرص أ مناخ معتدل. صيف جاف وشتاء بارد. مع مناخ البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​، تتركز معظم الأمطار في الفترة من ديسمبر إلى فبراير (ثلثي هطول الأمطار).


إنها بلد جميل جبلية، لأنه يحتوي على سلسلتين جبليتين: ترودوس في الجنوب الغربي (مع جبل أوليمبوس 1953 مترا كأعلى قمة) و Pentadactyls في الشمال.

التركيبة السكانية

البلد يبلغ عدد سكانها 1،103،790 نسمةمسجلة هذا العام. 82٪ هم يونانيون والباقي 18٪ أتراك. يمكن لهذا العدد الذي يزيد قليلاً عن مليون نسمة أن يتباهى بأن متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع مرتفع للغاية: 77.9 سنة. متوسط ​​عدد الأطفال لكل امرأة 1,85 والسكان المتعلمين يصلون 97.6%.


كما هو متوقع ، في وسط وجنوب الجزيرة يتحدث اليونانية بشكل رئيسي. من ناحية أخرى ، في شمال الجزيرة ، تسود اللغة التركية. حدث هذا فقط منذ عام 1974 ، عندما استقر الأتراك في الشمال. وقد أدى ذلك إلى تحرك جنوب الأتراك شمالاً وشمال القبارصة للتحرك نحو وسط وجنوب الجزيرة. قبل حدوث ذلك ، تحدث 82 ٪ من الجزيرة اليونانية. لاحظ أيضًا أن لديهم إتقانًا رائعًا للغة الإنجليزية.

أماكن لا يمكنك تفويتها

- جبال ترودوس
- حديقة كاتو بافوس الأثرية
- الفسيفساء الرومانية في بافوس
- قبر الملوك (في بافوس)
- قلعة كولوسي (في ليماسول)
- سلاميس (في فاماغوستا)
- متحف قبرص (في نيقوسيا)
- دير كيكوس (في ترودوس)
- المتحف البيزنطي (بافوس)
- دير أيوس نيفيتوس (في بافوس)
- مسرح كوريون (في ليماسول)

البيانات الأخرى ذات الأهمية

رأس المال: نيقوسيا
شكل الحكومة: جمهورية رئاسية
السواحل: 648 كم.
العملة: الجنيه القبرصي (سيحل محله اليورو عام 2008)
بادئة الهاتف: +357
مجال الإنترنت: .cy
عضو في: الأمم المتحدة والاتحاد الأوروبي ومنظمة الأمن والتعاون في أوروبا.
نصيب الفرد من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي: الوظيفة رقم 113

قبرص، جزيرة مقسمة (كانون الثاني 2023)


  • روما ، الاتحاد الأوروبي
  • 1,230

Cyprus, a divided island

Cyprus It is a country located in the Mediterranean Sea, on the island of Cyprus. It limits 113 km to the south with Turkey, 120 km west with Syria and 150 km to the east with Greece (Kastellorizo ​​island). Cyprus is an internationally recognized republic, but it only has two thirds of the island, since the northern third It was conquered by Turkey in 1974.

Formal member of the European Union, it is considered a bridge country between Europe and Asia due to its geographical location. It is one of the most attractive countries in the world to travel. We don't say it because yes, we say it because It is ranked number 20 in the ranking of the most competitive countries in terms of tourism.


Climate and geography

Cyprus enjoys a mild weather. Dry summers and cold winters. With a Mediterranean climate, most of the rains are concentrated in the period from December to February (two thirds of the rainfall).


It is a pretty country mountainous, because it has two mountain ranges: Troodos in the southwest (with Mount Olympus of 1953 meters as the highest peak) and Pentadactyls in the north.

Demography

The country has a population of 1,103,790 inhabitants, registered this year. 82% are Greeks and the remaining 18% Turks. This little more than a million inhabitants can boast of having a very high life expectancy: 77.9 years. The average number of children per woman is 1,85 and the population that is literate reaches the 97.6%.


As expected, in the center and in the south of the island Greek is mainly spoken. On the other hand, in the north of the island the Turkish language predominates. This has only happened since 1974, when the Turks settled in the north. This caused the southern Turks to move north and the northern Cypriots to move towards the center and south of the island. Before this happened, 82% of the island spoke Greek. Also note that they have a quite remarkable command of English.

Places you can't miss

- Troodos Mountains
- Kato Paphos Archaeological Park
- Roman mosaics of Paphos
- Tomb of the kings (in Paphos)
- Kolossi Castle (in Limassol)
- Salamis (in Famagusta)
- Cyprus Museum (in Nicosia)
- Kykkos Monastery (in Troodos)
- Byzantine Museum (in Paphos)
- Ayios Neophytos Monastery (in Paphos)
- Kourion Theater (in Limassol)

Other data of interest

Capital: Nicosia
Form of government: Presidential republic
Coasts: 648 km.
Currency: Cypriot pound (to be replaced by euro in 2008)
Telephone prefix: +357
Internet domain: .cy
Member of: UN, EU, OSCE.
GDP per capita: Position number 113

Cyprus remains divided decades after split (October 2021)


  • Rome, European Union
  • 1,230