أهم المدن في اليونان

أثينا 1
هل سنحت لك الفرصة للسفر إلى اليونان في مناسبة ما؟ إنها دولة مثيرة وجميلة ، تقدم الشمس والشواطئ الخلابة والجزر الرائعة والمناظر الطبيعية الرائعة والقرى ذات السحر الخاص وبالطبع تراث تاريخي وثقافي فريد في العالم.

يعيش حوالي ثلثي اليونانيين في المناطق الحضرية. كما قد تتخيل ، فإن أكبر مركز حضري في البلاد هو أثينا (4 ملايين نسمة) ، تليها ثيسالونيكي (1 مليون نسمة). بقية المدن لديها عدد أقل بكثير من السكان ، على الرغم من أن 8 أكثر من 100000 نسمة. بعد ذلك سنخبرك عن 10 المدن الأهم في هذا البلد الأوروبي مع الأخذ بعين الاعتبار عدد السكان. هل ستنضم إلينا؟

أثينا

أثينا -1
كما قد تتخيل ، سنبدأ بالحديث عن أثينا ، عاصمة اليونان والمدينة الأكثر اكتظاظًا بالسكان في البلاد ، خاصة بالنظر إلى منطقتها الحضرية. مع تاريخ يمتد لأكثر من ثلاثة آلاف سنة ، تعتبر واحدة من أقدم المدن المأهولة. أيضا ، أنت تعرف أنه كان له دور مهم جدا في تطوير الديمقراطية. لا يزال يحتفظ بقايا أثرية مهمة ، كثير منها ذو أهمية كبيرة.


ثيسالونيكي

سالونيكا
ثاني مدينة من حيث عدد السكان في اليونان هي سالونيك (المعروفة أيضًا باسم سالونيك). عاصمة منطقة مقدونيا الوسطى ، وهي مكان عظيم الثروة تاريخية وفنية وأثرية. في الواقع ، تعتبر الآثار المسيحية البيزنطية المبكرة في سالونيك أحد مواقع التراث العالمي لليونسكو.

باتراس

باتراس
علينا أيضًا التحدث عن باتراس ، أكبر مركز اقتصادي وسياسي وإداري وثقافي في غرب اليونان. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، من المهم ملاحظة أنه من خلال استضافة اثنين الجامعات المعهد العام والتكنولوجي ، ولديه عدد كبير من الطلاب وهو أيضًا مركز علمي وتكنولوجي مهم.

هيراكليون

هيراكليون
رابع أكبر مدينة في اليونان من حيث عدد السكان هيراكليون ، عاصمة كريت والوحدة الطرفية المتماثلة. إنها واحدة من أكثر المدن التاريخ من البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​، على الرغم من أنها ذات طابع حضري وتوفر حياة حية في كل من الشتاء والصيف.


لاريسا

لاريسا
لاريسا أو لاريسا ، عاصمة ثيساليا ، هي مركز زراعي وتجاري وصناعي مهم. على ما يبدو ، كانت المدينة مأهولة بالسكان منذ حوالي 12000 سنة. وفقا للأسطورة ، ولد هنا أخيل ومات أبقراط "أبو الطب".

فولوس

فولوس
أيضا في ثيساليا نجد فولوس ، عاصمة محافظة ماجنيسيا ، وهي مدينة تعتبر واحدة من أكبر الموانئ التجارية في اليونان. من بين نقاط الاهتمام الرئيسية متحف هام أثري. ومن المعالم السياحية القريبة أيضًا أطلال مدينة Sesklo من العصر الحجري الحديث.

رودس

رودس
علينا أيضًا أن نخبرك عن رودس ، المدينة الرئيسية للجزيرة التي تحمل نفس الاسم ، والتي تقع في جنوب شرق بحر إيجه. وهي مشهورة منذ ذلك الحين العصور القديمة لكونها مقر عملاق رودس ، واحدة من عجائب الدنيا السبع في العالم القديم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يجب أن تعرف أن مدينتها التي تعود إلى القرون الوسطى أعلنت من مواقع التراث العالمي من قبل اليونسكو.


يوانينا

Ioanine
مدينة أخرى ذات كثافة سكانية عالية هي Ioánina ، والمعروفة أيضًا باسم Yánena أو Yánina أو Jánina ، عاصمة ضواحي Epirus. من بين نقاط الاهتمام الرئيسية هي القلعةومسجد أصلان آغا وكاتدرائية القديس أثناسيوس وجزيرة البحيرة.

خانيا

خانيا
تانيا هي المدينة التاسعة من حيث عدد السكان في اليونان ، وتقع في جزيرة كريت. على الرغم من أنه كان كذلك قصفت خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية ، تعتبر واحدة من أجمل المدن في الجزيرة ، خاصة بالنسبة لمينائها الفينيسي ومسجد جينيزاروس.

خالكيذا

خالكيذا
أخيرًا ، يجب أن نتحدث عن Chalcis ، التي تم تسميتها في قصيدة الإلياذة الشهيرة. عاصمة جزيرة يوبيا ، وهي متصلة بالبر الرئيسي من قبل اثنين الجسور. من ناحية أخرى ، نريد أن نعلق على أن أرسطو عاش آخر عام من حياته في هذه المدينة.

مقالة موصى بها: أطباق نموذجية من اليونان

أثينا اليونان | حول العالم. (سبتمبر 2020)


  • مدن أثينا
  • 1,230

The most important cities in Greece

Athens1
Have you had the opportunity to travel to Greece occasionally? It is an exciting and beautiful country, offering sun, spectacular beaches, wonderful islands, impressive landscapes, villages with a special charm and, of course, a unique historical and cultural heritage in the world.

About two thirds of Greeks live in urban areas. As you may have imagined, the largest urban center in the country is Athens (4 million inhabitants), followed by Thessaloniki (1 million inhabitants). The rest of the cities have much less population, although 8 more exceed 100,000 residents. Next we will tell you about 10 cities most important in this European country taking into account the number of inhabitants. Can you come with us?

Athens

Athens-1
As you may have imagined, we are going to start by talking about Athens, the capital of Greece and the most populous city in the country, especially considering its metropolitan area. With a history that extends over three thousand years, it is considered one of the oldest inhabited cities. Also, you know that it had a very important role in the development of democracy. It still preserves important archaeological remains, many of them of great importance.


Thessaloniki

Salonica
The second most populous city in Greece is Thessaloniki (also known as Thessalonica). Capital of the Central Macedonia region, it is a place of great wealth historical, artistic and archaeological. In fact, the Early Christian and Byzantine Monuments of Thessaloniki are a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Patras

Patras
We also have to talk about Patras, the largest economic, political, administrative and cultural center in western Greece. In addition, it is important to note that, by hosting two universities public and a technological institute, has a large student population and is also an important scientific and technological center.

Heraklion

Heraklion
The fourth most populous city in Greece is Heraklion, capital of Crete and of the homonymous peripheral unit. It is one of the cities with the most history of the Mediterranean, although it has an urban character and offers a lively life both in winter and summer.


Laughter

Laughter
Larisa or Larissa, capital of Thessaly, is an important agricultural, commercial and industrial center. Apparently, the city has been inhabited for about 12,000 years. According to legend, here was born Achilles and Hippocrates, the "father of medicine" died.

Volos

Volos
Also in Thessaly we find Volos, capital of the Magnesia prefecture, a city that is considered to be one of the largest commercial ports in Greece. Among its main points of interest is an important museum archaeological. Also nearby are the ruins of the Neolithic city of Sesklo.

Rhodes

Rhodes
We also have to tell you about Rhodes, the main city of the eponymous island, which is located in the southeast of the Aegean Sea. It is famous since antiquity for being the seat of the Colossus of Rhodes, one of the Seven Wonders of the ancient world. In addition, you should know that its medieval city was declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO.


Ioannina

Ioanine
Another fairly populated city is Ioánina, also known as Yánena, Yánina or Jánina, capital of the outskirts of Epirus. Among its main points of interest are the Citadel, the Mosque of Aslan Aga, the Cathedral of Saint Athanasius and the Island of the lake.

Chania

Chania
The ninth most populous city in Greece is Chania, which is located in Crete. Although it was bombarded During the Second World War, it is considered one of the most beautiful cities on the island, especially for its Venetian port and for the Jenízaros Mosque.

Chalcis

Chalcis
Finally, we must speak of Chalcis, which was named in the famous poem The Iliad. Capital of the island of Euboea, it is connected to the mainland by two bridges. On the other hand, we want to comment that Aristotle lived his last year of life in this city.

Recommended article: Typical dishes from Greece

Top 7 largest cities in Greece (2019) (December 2021)


  • Athens cities
  • 1,230