لودريتز ، بلدة أفريقية صغيرة تبدو ألمانية

لوديريتز - ناميبيا - مباني
جنوب ناميبيافي منطقة كاراس ، قد يعتقد المرء أنه في ألمانيا إن لم يكن من أجل صحراء ناميب ، مما يذكرك في الخلفية أنك موجود بالفعل في إفريقيا.

يتعلق الامر ب Lüderitz، وهي مدينة يبلغ عدد سكانها 13000 نسمة فقط ، تكافح من أجل البقاء من خلال التمسك بنشاط الصيد ، وهو بلا شك المصدر الرئيسي للدخل لسكانها.

تأسست من قبل ألماني

تأسست المدينة عام 1883 وليس بالضبط من قبل ناميبيا. أدولف لوديريتز، تاجر ألماني غرق في نهر أورانج بعد 3 سنوات فقط من تحقيق أحد أحلامه ، اشترى أنجرا الصغيرة والمناطق المحيطة بها لتعزيز صيد الأسماك وحصاد الطائر.


بعد سنوات ، وتحديدا في عام 1909 ، تم اكتشافها الماس وأصبحت المدينة مكانًا أكثر ازدهارًا أراد العديد من الناميبيين الذهاب إليه. تم الحفاظ على استخراج الماس على مر السنين وله وزن كبير أيضًا في اقتصاد Lüdertiz ، على الرغم من أنه مستوى متواضع من الاستخراج.

كما أشرت من قبل ، فإن الصيد هو المحرك الاقتصادي الرئيسي للمدينة ، وهو أمر ليس مفاجئًا إذا أخذنا في الاعتبار أن شركات مثل بيسكانوفا قد استقرت هناك ، والتي لديها مصنعان لتصدير جراد البحر والقرصنة. يتم استخراجها من مياهها.

شوارع لودريتز
بالعودة إلى ماضيها الألماني ، يجب أن يقال أنها أصبحت المدينة الرئيسية لل الشركة الاستعمارية لجنوب غرب أفريقيا الألمانية. هذا شيء يجذب السياح الفضوليين الذين يرغبون في الشعور مثل ألمانيا أثناء وجودهم في أفريقيا.


يزداد السياحية

مثل السياحة تنمو في السنوات الأخيرة ، تخصص المدينة جزءًا من مساحتها للمكاتب والمحلات التجارية الواقعة على ضفة النهر. لا يعني ذلك أنها أحد المعايير من حيث السياحة في إفريقيا ، لكنها على الأقل تحتل مكانًا في وكالات السياحة التي تقدم رحلات إلى ناميبيا.

في النهاية ، يجدر القول أن محبي الطبيعة يمكنهم أيضًا الاستمتاع بحيوانات المكان ، لأنه ليس من الصعب العثور على طيور النحام والنعام وطيور البطريق والأختام هناك.

مقالة موصى بها: اجمل مدن افريقيا

المغرب ومشروع الطاقة الشمسية | وثائقية دي دبليو - وثائقي طاقة (سبتمبر 2020)


  • المدن
  • 1,230

Lüderitz, a small African town that looks German

Luderitz-Namibia-buildings
South of NamibiaIn the Karas region, one might think that he is in Germany if not for the Namib desert, which reminds you in the background that you are actually in Africa.

Is about Lüderitz, a city of just 13,000 inhabitants that struggles to survive by clinging to fishing activity, which is undoubtedly the main source of income for its inhabitants.

It was founded by a German

The city was founded in 1883 and not exactly by a Namibian. Adolf Lüderitz, a German merchant who drowned in the Orange River just 3 years after making one of his dreams come true, bought the small angra and surroundings to boost both fishing and guano harvesting.


Years later, specifically in 1909, they were discovered diamonds And the city became a more prosperous place that many Namibians wanted to go to. The extraction of diamonds has been maintained over the years and also carries a lot of weight within the Lüdertiz economy, although it is a modest level of extraction.

As I have previously commented, fishing is the main economic engine of the city, something that is not surprising if we take into account that companies like Pescanova have settled there, which has two processing plants to export lobster and hake. it is extracted from its waters.

Luderitz-streets
Going back to its German past, it must be said that it became the main city of the Colonial Company of German South West Africa. That's something that attracts curious tourists who want to feel like Germany while in Africa.


Increasingly touristy

As the tourism It is growing in recent years, the city is allocating part of its space to offices and shops that are located on the riverside. Not that it is one of the benchmarks in terms of tourism in Africa, but at least it is making a place for itself in the tourism agencies that offer trips to Namibia.

To finish, it is worth saying that nature lovers can also enjoy the local fauna, since it is not difficult to find flamingos, ostriches, penguins and seals there.

Recommended article: The most beautiful cities in Africa

South Africa - Brazil 2015 / Day 8 - Luderitz, Namibia - Ghost Town (July 2020)


  • cities
  • 1,230