الفضول حول سان فرانسيسكو

سان فرانسيسكو - كاليفورنيا
سان فرانسيسكو إنها واحدة من تلك المدن التي يرغب العديد من الناس في السفر إليها. لا تأخذ نيويورك كل صلات الولايات المتحدة ، وهو أمر ليس من المستغرب بالنظر إلى أن هذه المدينة في كاليفورنيا لديها عدد جيد من مناطق الجذب التي تجذب السياح من جميع أنحاء العالم.

في هذه المقالة ، لن أركز على ما يمكنك القيام به هناك ، لكنني سأشارك سلسلة من الفضول التي من شأنها أن توقظ رغبتك في حزم حقائبك لتشعر وكأنك من كاليفورنيا. هل نبدأ؟

لماذا سان فرانسيسكو؟

تسمى المدينة سان فرانسيسكو على شرف القديس فرنسيس الأسيزيوهو أمر ليس مفاجئًا إذا اعتبرنا أننا نتحدث عن تسوية مهمة أنشأها الفرنسيسكان في القرن الثامن عشر. بالطبع ، أصبحت تعرف أيضًا باسم يربا بوينا ، حيث كان هناك العديد من مزارع النعناع هناك.


البوابة الذهبية ليست مجانية دائمًا

البوابة الذهبية - سان فرانسيسكو
لا يوجد مبنى معروف في سان فرانسيسكو أكثر من البوابة الذهبية ، وهو بالتأكيد الجسر الأكثر شهرة على هذا الكوكب. إنه جسر معلق ضخم (يزيد طوله عن 1200 متر) مطلي باللون الأحمر ولا يمكن عبوره مجانًا في الليل ، نظرًا لأن عدد القتلى 8 دولارات لمن يريد استخدامه. هذا شيء لا يحدث إذا ذهبت سيرا على الأقدام أو بالدراجة.

تلفريك سان فرانسيسكو الجذاب

إنها ليست أحدث وسائل النقل في العالم ، ولكن في سان فرانسيسكو لا يوجد سائح يفوت فرصة ركوب التلفريك ، الذي يشبه نوعًا من النصب التذكاري المتحرك الذي يسمح لك باستكشاف المدينة دون عناء.

استعد للمنحدرات

سان فرانسيسكو معلقة
قد لا يكون التجول في سان فرانسيسكو ممتعًا كما يتصور المرء بسبب التلال. إنها مدينة استقرت عليها أكثر من 50 تلة وهذا يجعل خيار الترام أقوى.


أكثر شارع متعرج في العالم

لا تنتهي الفضول هنا ، حيث تتمتع المدينة بامتياز امتلاك أكثر الشوارع انحناءًا في العالم ، وهو ما يسمى شارع لومبارد ولديها ثمانية منحنيات لا يمكن أن تكون أكثر متعرجة. أيضا ، بين أعلى نقطة وأدنى نقطة 400 متر، مما يؤكد أن سان فرانسيسكو هي مدينة بها العديد من المنحدرات.

الحي الصيني فيها ضخم

الحي الصيني - سان فرانسيسكو
يكفي أن نقول أن هناك أكبر حي صيني يقع خارج آسيا للحصول على فكرة عن التجربة الشرقية التي يمكنك العيش فيها الحي الصيني من سان فرانسيسكو. وهي أقدم حي صيني في الولايات المتحدة وتتسع لأكثر من 100.000 شخص.

سجن الفيلم

يعلم الجميع أن سجن الكاتراز ليس مجرد سجن. تقع على جزيرة صخرية وهي من أكثر الأماكن أمانًا في العالم. في الحقيقة تيارات قوية و أسماك القرش التي تجوب المنطقة تجعل الهروب من هناك أكثر صعوبة. بالطبع ، في الأفلام تم المبالغة فيها إلى حد كبير ، لأنها أسماك القرش الصغيرة التي لا يمكن رؤيتها بسهولة على طول الساحل.


يجب أن تعلم أن السجن لم يعد سجنًا قيد الاستخدام. حيث تم احتجاز المجرمين بشعبية Al Capone ، تم اليوم تركيب متحف يمكنك الذهاب إليه إذا كنت على متن قارب من Fisherman's Wharf.

الأختام حمامات الشمس

الأختام سان فرانسيسكو
يبدو الأمر كذبة ، ولكن في سان فرانسيسكو يمكنك أيضًا رؤية الأختام تتشمس في الشمس دون الذهاب إلى حديقة الحيوان. مجرد الاقتراب من رصيف الصياد وارف بيير 39 للتأمل في معرضه. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكنك الاستفادة من الزيارة لتذوق أفضل الأسماك في المنطقة.

مهرب إلى وادي السيليكون

المزيد من الحوافز؟ على بعد بضعة كيلومترات من المدينة ، في بالو ألتو ، هو وادي السليكون ، وهو المكان الذي نمت فيه بعض أقوى شركات التكنولوجيا في العالم ، مثل HP أو Intel أو Google أو Facebook.

مشكلة سان فرانسيسكو || San Francisco Issues (سبتمبر 2020)


  • سان فرانسيسكو
  • 1,230

Curiosities about San Francisco

San francisco California
San Francisco It is one of those cities that many people want to travel to. Not all the protagonism of the United States is taken by New York, something that is not surprising considering that this Californian city has a good number of attractions that attract tourists from all over the world.

In this article I am not going to focus on what you can do there, but I am going to share a series of curiosities that will probably awaken your desire to pack your bags to feel like another Californian. Shall we start?

Why San Francisco?

The city is called San Francisco in honor of San Francisco de Asis, something that is not surprising if we consider that we are talking about a mission-settlement created by the Franciscans in the 18th century. Of course, it also became known as Yerba Buena, since there were numerous peppermint plantations there.


The Golden Gate is not always free

Golden-Gate-San-Francisco
There is no more recognizable building in San Francisco than the Golden Gate, which is surely the most famous bridge on the planet. It is a huge suspension bridge (more than 1,200 meters long) painted in red that cannot be crossed for free at night, since a toll of 8 dollars for anyone who wants to use it. That is something that does not happen if you go on foot or by bike.

The alluring San Francisco cable car

It is not the most modern means of transport in the world, but in San Francisco there is no tourist who misses the opportunity to get on the cable car, which is like a kind of monument in motion that allows you to explore the city effortlessly.

Prepare for the slopes

San-Francisco-pending
Strolling around San Francisco may not be as pleasant as one can imagine because of the hills. It is a city settled on more than 50 hills and that makes the option of the tram stronger.


The most curvy street in the world

The curiosities do not end here, since the city has the privilege of having the most curvy street in the world, which is called Lombard Street and it has eight curves that couldn't be more sinuous. Also, between the highest point and the lowest point there are 400 meters away, which confirms that San Francisco is a city with many slopes.

Its Chinatown is huge

Chinatown-San-Francisco
Suffice it to say that there is the largest Chinatown located outside Asia to get an idea of ​​the oriental experience that you can live in the Chinatown from San Francisco. It is the oldest Chinatown in the United States and accommodates more than 100,000 people.

A movie prison

Everyone knows that Alcatraz prison is not just any prison. It is on a rocky island and is one of the safest in the world. In fact, strong currents and sharks that they roam the area make escaping from there even more difficult. Of course, in the movies it has been greatly exaggerated, since they are small sharks that are not seen so easily along the coast.


You should know that the prison is no longer a prison in use. Where criminals as popular as Al Capone were held, today a museum has been installed that you can go to if you get on a boat from Fisherman's Wharf.

Seals sunbathing

seals-San-Francisco
It sounds like a lie, but in San Francisco you can also see seals sunbathing without having to go to the zoo. Just approach the Fisherman’s Wharf Pier 39 to contemplate his exhibitionism. In addition, you can take advantage of the visit to taste the best fish in the area.

A getaway to Silicon Valley

More incentives? A few kilometers from the city, in Palo Alto, is Silicon Valley, a place where some of the world's most powerful technology companies have grown, such as HP, Intel, Google or Facebook.

Top 10 Facts About San Francisco (October 2020)


  • San Francisco
  • 1,230