قلعة Combe ، أجمل قرية في Cotswolds

قلعة كومب - قرية
إذا كنت من محبي المملكة المتحدةما لا يمكنك فعله هو زيارة لندن والقليل. عليك الذهاب إلى أبعد من ذلك لإدراك جمال المنطقة التي هي محظوظة للحصول على مناظر طبيعية تبدو مباشرة من القصة.

واحد منهم هو الذي يعطينا قلعة كومب، وهي IMHO هي أجمل مدينة في كوستولدز. أقول هذا عن علم بعد إكمال الطريق الذي سمح لي برؤية أفضل ما في المنطقة ، وهو بالمناسبة مذهل.

مدينة صغيرة ساحرة

فقط 350 نسمة يستمتعون بالهدوء الذي يتنفس في Castle Combe. الهدوء خلال أشهر معينة من العام ، لأنه في الصيف تزداد السياحة وليس من السهل السير عبر شوارعها دون سماع ضوضاء ، على الرغم من أنها لحسن الحظ بعيدة عن تلك المدن التي أصبحت لا تطاق في يوليو وأغسطس.


قلعة كومب
التايمز وقد صنفها على أنها ثاني أفضل مدينة في العالم على قائمة مليئة بالأماكن الرائعة. أخذ في الاعتبار ما علقته للتو على الهدوء الذي يتم تنفسه ، ولكن أيضًا جمال منازلهم و كنيسة القرون الوسطى.

إلهام في كل زاوية

تم استخدام Castle Combe لتصوير بعض مشاهد فيلم "دكتور دوليتل" ، ولكن لم يخرج كل شيء لطلبه عن طريق الفم بسبب الأمطار وانزعاج السكان ، الذين هددوا بمقاطعة التسجيل. كان محظوظا ستيفن سبيلبرغ من خلال المراهنة على المدينة كواحدة من أهم مواقع فيلم «باتل هورس».

أقل إشكالية هو كل ما له علاقة بالأدبي. "Find Me A Spy، Catch me a Traitor" هو كتاب Raymond Austin يركز عمله على Castle Combe ، وأنا مقتنع بأنه ليس الكتاب الوحيد. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، سيكون هناك فنانين سيكونون مستوحاة من جمال شوارعها لإطلاق العنان لإبداعهم.


قلعة كومب

يمكنك أن تأكل وتنام هناك

وقوف السيارات ليست معقدة ولديك مكان لشراء الهدايا التذكارية. هدايا Court Cottage ، التي تقع في قلب القرية ، هي المكان الذي يمكنك فيه الحصول على تذكار. من ناحية أخرى ، إذا كنت ترغب في قضاء الليل هناك يمكنك القيام بذلك في فندق مانور هاوس، فندق 5 نجوم مذهل حيث يمكنك قضاء ليلة إذا كنت على استعداد لدفع أكثر من 200 يورو والحجز مقدمًا.

ماذا يمكنك ان ترى ايضا؟ الجسر الذي تصل من خلاله إلى المدينة ، حيث التصوير الفوتوغرافي أمر لا بد منه ، وباران حيث يمكنك تذوق بعض الأطباق الأكثر نموذجية في المنطقة.

مقال موصى به: أجمل القرى في الريف الإنجليزي.

Cotswolds, England: Village Charm (سبتمبر 2020)


  • كوتسوولدز ، مدن ، المملكة المتحدة
  • 1,230

Castle Combe, the most beautiful village in the Cotswolds

Castle-Combe-village
If you are a lover of United KingdomWhat you cannot do is simply visit London and little else. You have to go further to realize the beauty of a territory that is fortunate to have landscapes that seem straight out of a story.

One of them is the one that gives us Castle Combe, which IMHO is the most beautiful town in the Costwolds. I say this knowingly after completing a route that allowed me to see the best of the area, which by the way is spectacular.

A charming little town

Alone 350 inhabitants they enjoy the tranquility that is breathed in Castle Combe. Tranquility during certain months of the year, because in summer tourism shoots up and it is not so easy to walk through its streets without hearing noise, although luckily it is far from those towns that become unbearable in July and August.


Castle-Combe
The Times He ranked it as the second best town in the world on a list full of wonderful places. He took into account what I just commented on the tranquility that is breathed, but also the beauty of their houses and their medieval church.

Inspiration in every corner

Castle Combe was used to shoot some scenes of the movie "Doctor Dolittle", but not everything came out to ask for by mouth because of the rains and the discomfort of the residents, who threatened to boycott the recording. He was luckier Steven spielberg by betting on the town as one of the most important locations of the movie «Battle Horse».

Less problematic is everything that has to do with the literary. "Find Me A Spy, Catch me a Traitor" is a Raymond Austin book that focuses its action on Castle Combe, and I am convinced that it is not the only one. In addition, there will also be artists who will have been inspired by the beauty of its streets to unleash their creativity.


Castle-Combe

You can eat and sleep there

Parking is not complicated and you have where to buy souvenirs. Court Cottage Gifts, located in the heart of the village, is the place where you can get a souvenir. On the other hand, if you want to spend the night there you can do it in the Manor House Hotel, an amazing 5-star hotel where you can spend a night if you are willing to pay more than 200 euros and book well in advance.

What else can you see? The bridge through which you access the town, where photography is a must, and a couple of bars where you can taste some of the most typical dishes of the area.

Recommended article: The most beautiful villages in the English countryside.

CASTLE COMBE, THE COTSWOLDS // Visiting the Prettiest Village in England (November 2020)


  • Cotswolds, towns, UK
  • 1,230