الجدار الروماني لوغو ، الوحيد الذي يبقى سليما في جميع أنحاء العالم

الروماني جدار لوغو غاليسيا
يمكنني أن أفكر في العديد من الأسباب التي أوصي بها لقضاء عطلة في غاليسيا. شواطئها مذهلة وهناك مناظر طبيعية تجعلك تتنفس. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، نجد في جغرافيتها مدنًا وبلدات جميلة تستحق المعرفة بهدوء.

واحدة من أكثر الأماكن الموصى بها هي لوغو ، التي تحتفظ بها جدار روماني كله ، شيء لا يمكنهم قوله في أي مكان آخر على هذا الكوكب. لقد أصبحت واحدة من مناطق الجذب السياحي الرئيسية والحقيقة أنها لا تفاجئني.

إرث محفوظ جيدًا

تقول الأسطورة أن الجدار لم ينصب لحماية المدينة ، ولكن الهدف كان الدفاع عن «أغسطس الغابات المقدسة«، والتي تُعرف باللاتينية باسم« Lucus Augusti ». ومن هنا جاء اسم المدينة.


إنه لأمر رائع أن يتم الحفاظ عليه في حالة ممتازة لأننا نتحدث عن بناء يحتوي على أكثر من 17 قرنا. إنه ليس بحجم سور الصين العظيم ، ولكنه يبلغ طوله أكثر من كيلومترين لا يكاد يذكر ، بالإضافة إلى 10 أبواب للوصول إلى الداخل. يجب أن يقال أيضًا أنه يحتفظ بـ 71 برجًا من 85 برجًا كان موجودًا في أيامه وأنه يمكنك الصعود إلى القمة للتفكير في إطلالات جميلة على المدينة.

الروماني جدار لوغو الباب
في عام 2000 تم تسميته التراث العالمي بواسطة اليونسكو. التجول في هذا المكان هو مثل المشي في العصر الروماني ، وهو نفس الشيء الذي يمكن قوله عند النظر إلى الحمامات الحرارية أو موقع سانتا إيولاليا دي بوفيدا الأثري.

10 أبواب

أسماء الأبواب العشرة هي كما يلي: بويرتا دي سانتياغو ، بويرتا ديل أوبيسبو أغيري ، بويرتا ديل كامبو كاستيلو ، بويرتا دي سان بيدرو ، بويرتا دي لا إستاسيون ، بويرتا فالسا ، بويرتا دي سان فرناندو ، بورتا نوفا ، بويرتا ديل أوبيسبو أودواريو وبويرتا مينيا أو ديل كارمن. أشجعك على رؤيتهم جميعًا لأنهم جميعًا لديهم سحرهم.

مقالة موصى بها: أجمل المدن في لوغو

الشعراوي الذي فسر ورأى.. (سبتمبر 2020)


  • غاليسيا ، لوغو
  • 1,230

The Roman wall of Lugo, the only one that remains intact throughout the world

roman-wall-of-Lugo-Galicia
I can think of many reasons why I would recommend spending a vacation in Galicia. Its beaches are spectacular and there are landscapes that leave you breathless. In addition, in its geography we find beautiful cities and towns that are worth knowing calmly.

One of the most recommended places is Lugo, which maintains its Roman wall whole, something they can't say anywhere else on the planet. It has become one of its main tourist attractions and the truth is that it does not surprise me.

A very well preserved legacy

Legend has it that the wall was not erected to protect the city, but that the objective was to defend the «Augustus Sacred Forest«, Which in Latin is known as« Lucus Augusti ». Hence the name of the city.


It is fantastic that it is kept in perfect condition because we are talking about a construction that has more than 17 centuries old. It is not as big as the Great Wall of China, but it is more than two kilometers long that are not negligible, in addition to 10 doors to access the interior. It should also be said that it preserves 71 of the 85 towers that it had in its day and that you can go up to the top to contemplate beautiful views of the city.

roman-wall-of-Lugo-door
In 2000 it was named World Heritage by Unesco. Touring it is like taking a walk through Roman times, the same thing that can be said when looking at the thermal baths or the Santa Eulalia de Bóveda archaeological site.

Its 10 doors

The names of all the 10 doors are as follows: Puerta de Santiago, Puerta del Obispo Aguirre, Puerta del Campo Castelo, Puerta de San Pedro, Puerta de la Estación, Puerta Falsa, Puerta de San Fernando, Porta Nova, Puerta del Obispo Odoario and Puerta Miñá or del Carmen. I encourage you to see them all because they all have their charm.

Recommended article: The most beautiful towns in Lugo

The Roman Walls of Lugo, Spain (May 2020)


  • Galicia, Lugo
  • 1,230