اجمل قرى الريف الانجليزي

شارع القلعة كومب
إذا كنت من محبي ما بريطاني لا يجب أن تفوت فرصة زيارة بعض أجمل القرى في جنوب إنجلترا. إنهم أولئك الريف الإنجليزيهذه هي الطريقة التي نحدد بها منطقة في المملكة المتحدة تعرف باسم Cotswold. لماذا هذا الاسم؟ بواسطة كوتسوولد أو كوتسوولدز، مكان شاطئي حيث يمكن العثور على العديد من المدن التي تبدو مباشرة من القصة.

بعض هذه المدن ، التي هي أجمل IMHO ، يمكنك أن ترى أدناه. أوصيك بزيارتهم جميعًا إذا كنت ستقضي بضعة أيام في هذه الأجزاء ، حيث ستتمكن من قطع الاتصال والحصول على فكرة عن الجمال الذي يعزوه الريف الإنجليزي.

بورفورد

بورفورد
يجب عليك زيارة المدينة ، خاصة إذا كنت أحد أولئك الذين يستمتعون برؤية التحف. يعد الجسر المصمم على طراز العصور الوسطى أحد معالم الجذب الرئيسية التي تسمح لك بعبور نهر Windrush. البيوت المبنية في القرنان السابع عشر والثامن عشرفهي ليست جميلة فقط من أجل هندستها المعمارية ، ولكن أيضًا من أجل الزهور والنباتات التي تزين واجهتها. يعد شارع بورفورد الرئيسي مكانًا مثاليًا للعثور على التحف التي يمكنك اصطحابها إلى المنزل.


الصورة: Travelzoo

الكتاب المقدس

الكتاب المقدس
نحن نتحدث عن بلدة ريفية حيث توجد تلك التي تجذب الانتباه لجمال شوارعها ، والتي ، كما لا يمكن أن يكون الأمر خلاف ذلك ، محاطة بالنباتات. الشهير وليام موريس جاء ليصفها بأنها أجمل مدينة في إنجلترا ، لذا جهز كاميرتك ولا تتعب من التقاط صور مذهلة. واجهات منازلهم والأسقف شديدة الانحدار ستثير اهتمامك قريبًا.

الصورة: أكواخ سايكس


ستانتون

ستانتون
بالكاد لديها 200 نسمة اعتادوا على زيارات السياح الذين يأتون ويرغبون في رؤية شيء لا علاقة له بالمدينة الكبيرة. الجذب الرئيسي للمدينة هو 1557 معلى الرغم من وجود كنيسة وحانة. بالطبع ، لا تخف من أن تفقد نفسك في شوارعها لأنه لا يوجد سوى الشارع الرئيسي. الباقي مسارات صغيرة تؤدي إلى منازل ساحرة.

الصورة: قم بزيارة جنوب غرب إنجلترا

بورتون أون ذا ووتر

بيرتون على الماء
«البندقية من كوتسوولدز"لم تكسب هذا اللقب بالصدفة. تسمح لك العديد من الجسور بعبور نهر Windrush ، وهو الجسر الذي يعبره. على عكس المدن الأخرى في هذه القائمة ، يعيش حوالي 3000 شخص هناك ، لذا يمكننا القول أن هناك بعض الأجواء. منازلها الحجرية ، التي بنيت منذ قرون ، هي سبب للإعجاب.


الصورة: اكسبيديا

لاكوك

لاكوك
إن التحدث عن لاكوك يعني التحدث عن مدينة ذات تاريخ طويل. تأسست في القرن الثالث عشر وهي واحدة من أكثر الصناعات استغلالًا في صناعة السينما والتلفزيون. دون الذهاب إلى أبعد من ذلك ، في Lacock Abbey تم تسجيل بعض المشاهد من أفلام الملحمة هاري بوتر. هناك أيضًا متحف التصوير الفوتوغرافي ، حيث يتم عرض إنجازات وليام هنري فوكس تالبوت (1800-1877) ، وهو مخترع عملية التصوير السلبي الإيجابي.

الصورة: قارن الجولات

نانتون

نانتون
وهي من أكثر الأماكن التي يزورها الباحثون عن السلام والهدوء. كن في وادي الزجاجبعيدًا عن صخب وضجيج مدينة مثل شلتنهام ، يتيح لك تقديم أفضل فترات الراحة التي تحيط بها الطبيعة. إنها مثالية للنزهة المطلة على جبال كوتسوولد ، على الرغم من أنك يجب أن تعرف أنه لا يوجد شيء آخر يمكن رؤيته بعد ذلك. لا توجد منازل أو متاحف فخمة لاستثمار بضع ساعات في اليوم.

الصورة: بينتيريست

برودواي

برودواي
لا ينبغي الخلط بينه وبين شارع نيويورك الشهير. في برودواي ، المعروف أيضًا باسم «جوهرة كوتسوولدز«، يمكنك الحصول على فكرة عما ينتظرك في الريف الإنجليزي قبل بدء الطريق. تأسست في العصر الروماني وهي جميلة بقدر ما هي تاريخية. برج برودواي ، وهو ثاني أعلى نقطة في كوتسوولدز ، يستحق أكثر من صورة. قاموا ببنائه في عام 1798 بفضل المهندس المعماري جيمس وايت. يمكنك الذهاب للتسوق وتناول الطعام في المطاعم والقيام بأنشطة في الهواء الطلق مثل ركوب الخيل.

الصورة: برودواي كوتسوولدز

قلعة كومب

قلعة كومب
بالنسبة للكثيرين فهي من بين أفضل ثلاث مدن في إنجلترا دون مناقشة ، وهو أمر لا يثير الدهشة منازل الحجر الجيري أو النباتات التي تزين الواجهات. لقد ظهر في أفلام مثل فرس ذ ستاردست، خاصة بفضل جسر البلدة وكنيستها من القرون الوسطى. يعيش هناك حوالي 350 شخصًا لا يفهمون معنى كلمة الإجهاد.

الصورة: الحجز

مقالة موصى بها: أجمل مدن المملكة المتحدة وأيرلندا

رحلتي الى الريف الانجليزي القريب من لندن .. بدون مونتاج (سبتمبر 2020)


  • كوتسوولدز ، مدن ، المملكة المتحدة
  • 1,230

The most beautiful villages in the English countryside

Castle-Combe-street
If you are a lover of what british You should not miss the opportunity to visit some of the most beautiful villages in the south of England. They are those of the English countrysideWhich is how we designate an area in the United Kingdom known as Cotswold. Why that name? For the Cotswold or Cotswolds, a bucolic place where it is possible to find many towns that seem to be straight out of a story.

Some of these towns, which IMHO are the most beautiful, you can see below. I recommend you visit them all if you are going to spend a few days in these parts, since you will be able to disconnect and get an idea of ​​the beauty that the English countryside treasures.

Burford

Burford
It is a must visit town, especially if you are one of those who enjoy seeing antiques. One of its main attractions is the medieval-style bridge that allows you to cross the Windrush River. The houses, built in the 17th and 18th centuriesThey are not only beautiful for their architecture, but also for the flowers and plants that dress their façade. Burford's Main Street is a perfect place to find antiques to take home.


Photo: Travelzoo

Bibury

Bibury
We are talking about a bucolic town where there are those that attract attention for the beauty of its streets, which, as it could not be otherwise, are surrounded by vegetation. The famous William Morris He came to describe it as the most beautiful town in England, so get your camera ready and don't tire of taking spectacular pictures. The facades of their houses and the steep ceilings will soon awaken your interest.

Photo: Sykes Cottages


Stanton

Stanton
It hardly has 200 inhabitants who are used to the visits of tourists who come wanting to see something that has nothing to do with the big city. The main attraction of the town is a feudal house of the year 1557Although there is also a church and a pub. Of course, do not be afraid to lose yourself in its streets because there is only the main one. The rest are small trails that lead to charming houses.

Photo: Visit South West England

Bourton-on-the-Water

burton-on-the-water
«The Venice of the Cotswolds"You haven't earned that nickname by chance. Numerous bridges allow you to cross the Windrush River, which is the one that crosses it. Unlike other towns on this list, some 3,000 people live there, so we could say that there is some atmosphere. Its stone houses, built centuries ago, are cause for admiration.


Photo: Expedia

Lacock

Lacock
To speak of Lacock is to speak of a town with a long history. It was founded in the 13th century and is one of the most exploited by the film and television industry. Without going any further, at Lacock Abbey some of the scenes from the saga movies have been recorded Harry Potter. There is also the Museum of Photography, where the achievements of William Henry Fox Talbot (1800-1877), who is the inventor of the negative-positive photographic process, are displayed.

Photo: Compare Tours

Naunton

Naunton
It is one of the most visited by those seeking peace and tranquility. Be in the windrush valleyAway from the hustle and bustle of a city like Cheltenham, it allows you to offer the best of breaks surrounded by nature. It is ideal for a picnic looking out over the Cotswold Mountains, although you should know that there is little to see beyond that. There are no stately homes or museums to invest a few hours a day.

Photo: Pinterest

Broadway

Broadway
Not to be confused with the famous New York Avenue. On Broadway, who is also known as «the jewel of the Cotswolds«, You can get an idea of ​​what awaits you in the English countryside before starting the route. It was founded in Roman times and is as beautiful as it is historical. The Broadway Tower, which is the second highest point in the Cotswolds, deserves more than a photograph. They built it in 1798 thanks to the architect James Wyatt. You can go shopping, eat in restaurants and do outdoor activities such as horse riding.

Photo: Broadway Cotswolds

Castle Combe

Castle-Combe
For many it is among the three best towns in England without discussion, which is not surprising for its limestone houses or the plants that adorn the facades. He has appeared in movies like Warhorse Y Stardust, especially thanks to the town bridge and its medieval church. Some 350 people live there who do not understand the meaning of the word stress.

Photo: Booking

Recommended article: The most beautiful towns in the United Kingdom and Ireland

Top 10 Most Beautiful Villages In England To See (HD) | Best English (UK) Countryside Destinations (September 2020)


  • Cotswolds, towns, UK
  • 1,230