اصغر صحراء في العالم

Carcross-Desert-access-Canada
عندما نسمع كلمة «صحراء«، أكثر شيء طبيعي هو التفكير في سهل قاحل هائل في وسط الصحراء. إنها الصورة التي تتبادر إلى الذهن عن غير قصد ، لأنها في شمال أفريقيا حيث نجد أكثر الصحارى. بالطبع ، أكبرها في العالم ليس موجودًا ، ولكن في أنتاركتيكا والقطب الشمالي ، ولكن بدلاً من الكثبان الكبيرة التي نجدها هي كتل ضخمة من الجليد.

الجميع يتحدث عن الاكبر ولكن .. ماذا عن الاصغر؟ الشخص الذي لديه أقل امتداد في كندا ويسمى Carcrossوعلى الرغم من عدم كونها مشهورة جدًا ، فهي مكان يستحق الاستكشاف.

طبيعة كندا غير اللائقة

عادة ما ينتقل أولئك الذين يسافرون بحثًا عن الطبيعة في كندا إلى الشمال الشرقي ، حيث توجد بحيرات كبيرة وأنهار جليدية وأنهار وجبال تغازل السماء. لديك حتى إمكانية زيارة إقليم يوكون، وهي واحدة من آخر المواقع التي تظل وفية لأمريكا الشمالية الأكثر وحشية.


هذا الحج بحثًا عن المجوهرات الطبيعية يمكن أن يأخذك إلى Carcross ، وهي أصغر صحراء في العالم وفقًا لكتاب غينيس مع كتابها 260 هكتار (2.6 كيلومتر مربع). من المثير للدهشة أنه بالقرب من بحيرة بينيت ، مع وجود الجبال في الخلفية وعلى مسافة لا تزيد عن نصف ألف كيلومتر من ألاسكا ، يمكن أن تكون هناك صحراء من الرمال والكثبان الناعمة ، مع نباتات أكثر نموذجية من الصحراء العربية من الشمال من كندا.

Carcross-Desert-arena

كل شيء له تفسير

على الرغم من سنوات عديدة لم يكن أحد يعرف كيف يستجيب لوجود هذه الصحراء العلماء لقد تمكنوا من تقديم تفسير متسق بما فيه الكفاية بحيث تم قبوله من قبل الجميع.


اتضح أن إنشائها حدث منذ أكثر من 10000 سنة ، عندما كانت تلك المنطقة ليست أكثر من أنهار جليدية. أدت درجات الحرارة المرتفعة إلى إذابتها مما تسبب في تكوين البحيرات التي نراها اليوم.

تراكمت في هذه البحيرات الرواسب انتهى بهم المطاف بالطفو عندما جفت المياه ، وأصبحت هذه الرواسب امتدادًا للرمل على شكل كثبان يمكن رؤيتها في الصور التي توضح هذه المقالة.

Carcross-Desert

من رمل إلى لوح تزلج!

إذا سنحت لك الفرصة لزيارتها في أي وقت ، سترى أن لافتة خشبية مكتوب عليها "Carcross Desert" ترحب بك. هناك يمكنك ممارسة التزلج على الجليد في الصيف ، بينما في فصل الشتاء على الجليد و التزلج عبر البلاد هم أبطال. فضولي ، صحيح؟

مقالة موصى بها: صحراء سريالي سلفادور دالي في بوليفيا

اصغر طفل في العالم سرق سيارة فيحان!???????? (سبتمبر 2020)


  • الصحارى
  • 1,230

The smallest desert in the world

Carcross-Desert-access-Canada
When we hear the word «desert«, The most normal thing is to think of an immense arid plain in the middle of Sahara. It is the image that comes to mind inadvertently, since it is in North Africa where we find the most deserts. Of course, the largest in the world are not there, but in Antarctica and the Arctic, but instead of great dunes what we find are huge blocks of ice.

Everyone talks about the biggest, but ... what about the smallest? The one with the least extension is in Canada and is called Carcross, and despite not being very famous, it is a place worth exploring.

Canada's improper nature

Those who travel in search of nature setting foot in Canada usually move to the northeast, which is where there are large lakes, glaciers, rivers and mountains that flirt with the sky. You even have the possibility to visit the Yukon territory, which is one of the last sites to remain true to the wildest North America.


That pilgrimage in search of natural jewels can take you to Carcross, which is the smallest desert in the world according to the Guinness Book with its 260 hectares (2.6 square kilometers) in length. It is surprising that so close to Lake Bennet, with the mountains in the background and at a distance of no more than half a thousand kilometers from Alaska, there can be a desert of fine sand and dunes, with vegetation more typical of the Arabian desert than the north. from Canada.

Carcross-Desert-arena

Everything has an explanation

Although for many years no one knew how to respond to the existence of this desert, the scientists they have been able to give an explanation consistent enough that it has been accepted by everyone.


It turns out that its creation took place more than 10,000 years ago, when that area was nothing more than a glacier. The high temperatures melted it and that caused the lakes that we see today to form.

In these lakes accumulated sediments They ended up floating when the water dried up, and these sediments became the expanse of sand in the form of dunes that you can see in the photographs that illustrate this article.

Carcross-Desert

From sandboard to snowboard!

If you ever have the opportunity to visit it, you will see that a wooden sign reading "Carcross Desert" welcomes you. There you can practice sandboarding in summer, while in winter the snowboard and the cross country ski they are the protagonists. Curious, right?

Recommended article: The surreal desert of Salvador Dalí in Bolivia

Carcross - the world's smallest desert (December 2020)


  • deserts
  • 1,230