يقع الشارع الأكثر انحناءًا في العالم في سان فرانسيسكو

شارع لومبارد
مع عدد الشوارع في جميع أنحاء العالم ، ليس من المستغرب أن تكون أكثر الطرق متعرجة قادرة على جذب انتباهنا. ربما كنت قد شاهدته بالفعل في أكثر من صورة واحدة ، لأنه في مدينة سياحية مثل سان فرانسيسكو، بالمناسبة هي الشوارع الأكثر انحدارًا على هذا الكوكب.

فكرة مجنونة سيبلغ عمرها 100 عام

شارع لومبارد إنها فريدة ولا تضاهى. يبدأ في El Presidio وينتهي في حي Embarcadero ، على الرغم من أن المنطقة الأكثر شعبية هي المنطقة التي تمتد من Russian Hill إلى Hyde Street.

كارل هنري، بسبب اشمئزازه من المنحدر 27 درجة الذي قدمه ، بدأ العمل وأمر بإنشائه في عام 1922 ، مما جعل من الممكن للمشاة والسيارات المرور ، وهذا الأخير هو الأكثر دوخة بعد الانتهاء من الجولة.


إن الفارق الذي يبلغ 400 متر بين أعلى وأدنى نقطة يجعل التسلق سيرًا على الأقدام تحديًا. ولا تعتقد أن السفر بالسيارة سهل أيضًا ، ولهذا السبب أنشأوا في عام 1999 لجنة منعت قطع حركة المرور بشكل دائم إلى الجزء الأكثر انحدارًا. كما تم حظر وقوف السيارات في الصيف وبدأت الغرامات في الارتفاع.

شارع لومبارد ، سان فرانسيسكو
المنحنيات الثمانية التي يرسمها شارع لومبارد محاطة بها الشجيرات والزهورلذلك لا نستطيع أن نقول أنه شارع لا حياة فيه. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، أصبحت واحدة من مناطق الجذب السياحي الرئيسية في المدينة ، وهو المكان الذي أدى إلى تسجيل المشهد الغريب في هوليوود ، مثل حالة فيلم "Vertigo" من قبل ألفريد هيتشكوك. في ذلك ، كان بطل الرواية منزله في رقم 900.

غير مناسب لفيتبالديس

إذا كنت تخطط لاستئجار سيارة والتنقل في شارع لومبارد ، أخبر نفسك أنه لا يمكنك الذهاب إلى أكثر من 10 كم / ساعة. إنه إجراء منطقي مع الأخذ في الاعتبار أنه لا يمكنك الذهاب إلى أبعد من ذلك ، خاصة إذا كان لديك سيارة طويلة يصعب التعامل معها.

مقالة موصى بها: أجمل 10 مدن في الولايات المتحدة

Moto-Viaje-EEUU-CANADA-ALASKA-Capitulo-20 (سبتمبر 2020)


  • سان فرانسيسكو
  • 1,230

The crookedest street in the world is in San Francisco

Lombard-Street
With the number of streets around the world, it is not surprising that the most winding of all is capable of capturing our attention. You have probably already seen it in more than one photograph, since it is in a city as tourist as San Francisco, where by the way are the steepest streets on the planet.

A crazy idea that will soon be 100 years old

Lombard Street it is unique and incomparable. It starts in El Presidio and ends in the Embarcadero neighborhood, although the most popular area is the one that goes from Russian Hill to Hyde Street.

Carl Henry, disgusted by the 27º slope it presented, he got down to work and ordered its creation in 1922, making it possible for pedestrians and cars to pass, the latter being the most dizzy after completing the tour.


The 400 meters difference between the highest and lowest points make climbing on foot a challenge. And don't think that traveling by car is easy either, which is why in 1999 they created a commission that prohibited permanently cutting off traffic to the steepest part. Summer parking was also banned and fines began to rise.

Lombard-Street-San-Francisco
The eight curves that Lombard Street draws are surrounded by bushes and flowers, so we can not say that it is a lifeless street. In addition, it has become one of the main tourist attractions of the city, a place that has given rise to the recording of the odd scene in Hollywood, such as the case of the film "Vertigo" by Alfred Hitchcock. In it, the protagonist had his house at number 900.

Not suitable for Fittipaldis

In case you plan to rent a car and move around Lombard Street, tell yourself that you can not go to more than 10 km / h. It is a logical measure considering that you cannot go much further, especially if you have a long vehicle with which it is difficult to maneuver.

Recommended article: The 10 most beautiful cities in the United States

San Francisco - Lombard Street, the Crookedest Street in the World (December 2020)


  • San Francisco
  • 1,230