سيجيريا ، موقع أثري مذهل في سريلانكا

سيجيريا سريلانكا
لحسن الحظ ، تمكن الإنسان من الحفاظ على بعض آثار ماضيه ، مما سمح لنا بمعرفة كيف كانت الحياة في فترات تاريخية مختلفة وفي أركان مختلفة من العالم. نحن نشير إلى الودائع أثري والتي ، وفقًا لويكيبيديا ، هي تجمعات للبقايا الأثرية يمكننا أن نجد فيها تركيزًا لبقايا النشاط البشري.

العالم مليء بالمواقع الأثرية التي تستحق المعرفة ، لكننا نريد اليوم أن نظهر لك واحدة من أكثر المواقع إثارة للدهشة على هذا الكوكب: سيجيريا. موقع أثري يحتوي على أطلال مجمع فخم تم بناؤه خلال القرن 5. يقع في منطقة ماتالي في سريلانكا ، ويعتبر من الوجهات السياحية الرئيسية في البلاد. هل تريد معرفة ذلك بعمق أكثر؟ تعلمون جيدا ما عليك القيام به! لا تفوت أي شيء نخبرك به أدناه!

الصخرة والبيئة

بالنظر إلى مدى جمال هذا المكان ومدهشه ، فلا عجب أن سيجيريا هي واحدة من الوجهات الأكثر شعبية في سريلانكا. مما لا شك فيه ، أن العنصر الأكثر تصويرًا هو العنصر المعروف باسم Roca del León ، وهو صخرة ضخمة يبلغ ارتفاعها 200 متر والتي هي في الواقع نتيجة ل طفح جلدي الصهارة تصلب وتآكلت على مر القرون. كما ترى في الصور التي نقدمها لك في معرضنا ، تبرز الصخرة فوق سهل ضخم ، مما يجعلها مرئية من جميع الاتجاهات وعلى بعد عدة كيلومترات. بالنسبة للاسم ، فإنه يتعلق بمخالب هذا الحيوان ، المنحوت على شرفة متوسطة.


سيجيريا سريلانكا 1

مكان أكثر أمانًا

منطقيا ، ليست الصخرة نفسها هي التي جعلت هذا المكان من أكثر الأماكن زيارة في البلد ، ولكن ما يمكن العثور عليه فيه. وهذا هو بقايا مجمع فخم قديم بني في نهاية القرن الخامس بأوامر من الملك كاشياباالذين أرادوا جعل سيجيريا العاصمة الجديدة. في الواقع ، كان الملك يبحث عن مكان أكثر أمانًا بعد أن قتل والده وأخذ العرش من أخيه ووريثه. عندما توفي الملك ، تم التخلي عن هذا القصر وتحويله إلى دير بوذي.

سيجيريا سريلانكا 2


بقايا القصر

من الممكن العثور على بقايا مختلفة للقصر في Lion Rock. وهكذا ، في الجزء العلوي لا تزال هناك صهاريج مقطوعة في الصخور التي يمكن العثور على المياه فيها. علاوة على ذلك ، القصر السفلي محاط بالجدران والخنادق بغنى زينت. بالطبع ، ضع في اعتبارك أنه أثناء التسلق إلى القصر العلوي ، من الممكن العثور على لوحات جدارية للنساء مع جذع عارية تم رسمها على الحجر. لسوء الحظ ، من بين 500 حساب تم احتسابها ، لم يتم الحفاظ على اليوم سوى عدد قليل. بالطبع ، من الجدير أيضًا التنزه عبر الحدائق الواقعة داخل المنطقة المسورة.

سيجيريا سريلانكا 3

البيئة الطبيعية

من ناحية أخرى ، نريد أن نسلط الضوء على أن هذه البقايا الأثرية المثيرة للإعجاب محاطة ببيئة طبيعية جميلة. في الواقع ، الطبيعة قريبة جدًا لدرجة أنه أثناء زيارة الصخرة من الممكن مقابلة قرود المكاك عن قرب. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكنك أيضًا العثور على حيوانات مثل الإغوانا أو الفيلة البرية. في الواقع ، لا ينصح بالمشي على الطريق ليلا. كيف يمكن أن يكون الأمر خلاف ذلك ، فقد أعلنت اليونسكو هذا المكان كموقع للتراث العالمي. ثم نتركك مع معرض، حيث ستجد المزيد من الصور لهذا المكان السحري الموجود في سريلانكا. لا تفوتها!

أفضل الاماكن السياحية في سريلانكا(2018) (كانون الثاني 2023)


  • التاريخ
  • 1,230

Sigiriya, a spectacular archaeological site in Sri Lanka

Sigiriya Sri Lanka
Fortunately, human beings have been able to preserve some traces of their past, allowing us to know what life was like in different historical periods and in different corners of the world. We are referring to the deposits archaeological which, according to Wikipedia, are concentrations of archaeological remains in which we can find a concentration of remains of human activity.

The world is full of archaeological sites that are worth knowing, but today we want to show you one of the most surprising on the planet: Sigiriya. It is an archaeological site that contains the ruins of a palatial complex built during the 5th century. Located in the Matale district of Sri Lanka, it is considered one of the main tourist destinations in the country. Do you want to know it more deeply? Well you know what you have to do! Do not miss anything we tell you below!

The rock and the environment

Considering how beautiful and spectacular this place is, it is no wonder that Sigiriya is one of the most popular destinations in Sri Lanka. Without a doubt, the most photographed element is the one known as Roca del León, a huge 200-meter-high rock that is actually the result of a eruption of magma hardened and eroded over the centuries. As you can see for yourself in the images that we offer you in our gallery, the rock stands out above a huge plain, making it visible from all directions and many kilometers away. As for the name, it has to do with the claws of this animal, which are carved on an intermediate terrace.


Sigiriya Sri Lanka1

A safer place

Logically, it is not the rock itself that has made this place one of the most visited in the country, but what can be found in it. And is that here are the remains of an old palatial complex built at the end of the 5th century by orders of the King kashyapa, who wanted to make Sigiriya the new capital. In fact, the monarch was looking for a safer place after having murdered his father and taking the throne from his brother and heir. When the king died, this palace was abandoned and converted into a Buddhist monastery.

Sigiriya Sri Lanka2


The remains of the palace

In the Lion Rock it is possible to find different remains of the palace. Thus, in the upper part there are still cisterns cut into the rock in which water can be found. Furthermore, the lower palace is surrounded by walls and moats that are richly decorated. Of course, keep in mind that during the climb to the upper palace, it is possible to find frescoes of women with bare torso that are painted on the stone. Unfortunately, of the 500 that it is calculated that there were, today only a few are preserved. Of course, it is also worth strolling through the gardens located within the walled area.

Sigiriya Sri Lanka3

Natural environment

On the other hand, we want to highlight that these impressive archaeological remains are surrounded by a beautiful natural environment. In fact, nature is so close that during the visit to the rock it is possible to meet macaques up close. In addition, you can also find animals such as iguanas or wild elephants. In fact, walking on the road at night is not recommended. How could it be otherwise, this place has been declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO. Then we leave you with our Gallery, where you will find more images of this magical place located in Sri Lanka. Do not miss it!

Sigiriya | Sri Lanka's Abandoned Lion Rock Fortress (November 2021)


  • history
  • 1,230