سانت أندروز ، واحدة من أكثر المدن الساحرة في اسكتلندا

سان اندروز
أعترف أنه لا يمكنني أن أكون موضوعيًا عند الحديث عنه اسكتلندا. إنها دولة وقعت في حبها وأخطط للعودة في يوم من الأيام ، وكان لدي بالفعل ثروة جيدة للسفر في معظم أراضيها في طريق لمدة أسبوع. صحيح أنني لم أتوقف عن السفر لمسافة كيلومترات مع السيارة وتلك الإطارات ، ولكن صحيح أيضًا أنني استيقظت كل يوم مع الدافع للذهاب لرؤية شيء ثمين.

أحد تلك الأشياء الثمينة يسمى سانت اندروز. إنها بلدة ساحلية صغيرة يزيد عدد سكانها قليلاً عن 16000 نسمة أوصيك بالذهاب إليها ، وليس فقط لأنها واحدة من أقدم المدن في اسكتلندا.

الكاتدرائية والقلعة المدمرة

لا تتوقع رؤية كاتدرائية محفوظة جيدًا أو قلعة مذهلة مثل قلعة جلاميس. في سانت أندروز تم تخفيض كلا المبنيين إلى أنقاض، وهو شيء برأيي له سحر أيضًا. أصبحت الكاتدرائية ، التي بدأت البناء في القرن الثاني عشر ولم تكتمل حتى عام 1318 ، أكبر مبنى في البلاد. جاء كل شيء حتى الإصلاح الديني في القرن السادس عشر ، مما أدى إلى نهب أنهى الكاتدرائية وشعبية المدينة ، التي كانت في ذلك الوقت واحدة من أهمها في اسكتلندا.


كاتدرائية سانت أندروز

جامعة مشهورة

جامعة سانت اندروز ليست مجرد جامعة. فتحت أبوابها في القرن الخامس عشربين عامي 1410 و 1413 ، وما زالت تعمل حاليًا مقسمة إلى أربع كليات: الآداب واللاهوت والعلوم والطب. وهو الأقدم في اسكتلندا وواحد من الأقدم في المملكة المتحدة ، كما أنه مرموق للغاية. يحضره طلاب من جميع أنحاء المملكة المتحدة وحتى من الولايات المتحدة.

جامعة سان أندروز


مسقط رأس الجولف

يعلم عشاق الجولف أن Sanint Andrews يجب أن يتوقف. تعتبر المدينة مسقط رأس الجولف ، حيث يوجد أقدم نادي جولف في العالم نادي الغولف الملكي والقديم في سانت اندروز تأسست عام 1754 تحت اسم جمعية سانت اندروز للجولف.

جامعة سان أندروز

المركز التاريخي

نحن نتحدث عن مدينة يمكنك استكشافها بسهولة سيرًا على الأقدام. أوصي بمشاهدة الكاتدرائية والقلعة ، ولكن يمكنك أيضًا التجول في وسطها التاريخي. هم فقط أربعة شوارع ويمكنك التوقف عند الحانات والمطاعم لأخذ قسط من الراحة. بالطبع ، لا تتوقع الكثير من التنوع.


هناك أيضًا منطقة أخرى بها سكن أحدث مصمم لموظفي ملاعب الجولف وطلاب الجامعات.

شارع سان ادريوس

يتميز مناخ المحيط بالمطر

مثل أي مكان آخر في اسكتلندا ، يجب عليك ارتداء مظلة دائما في السحب لما قد يحدث. غالبًا ما يتركها الاسكتلنديون في المنزل لأنهم اعتادوا عليها ، ولكن لا تؤلمهم أبدًا التخلص منها من البرد. هذا أو ارتداء معطف واق من المطر ، والذي ينتهي به المطاف في النهاية ليكون الأكثر عملية.

مقالة موصى بها: أجمل المدن في اسكتلندا

ريف طوكيو، اليابان | Beyond Tokyo (سبتمبر 2020)


  • المدن
  • 1,230

Saint Andrews, one of the most charming towns in Scotland

Saint-Andrews
I admit that I can not be objective when talking about Scotland. It is a country that I fell in love with and I plan to return one day, and I already had the good fortune to travel much of its territory in a one week route. It is true that I did not stop traveling kilometers with the car and that tires, but it is also true that every day I woke up with the motivation to go see something precious.

One of those precious things is called Saint Andrews. It is a small coastal town of just over 16,000 inhabitants that I recommend you go to, and not just because it is one of the oldest towns in Scotland.

Ruined cathedral and castle

Don't expect to see a well-preserved cathedral or a castle as amazing as Glamis Castle. In Saint Andrews both buildings were reduced to ruins, something that in my opinion also has its charm. The cathedral, which began construction in the 12th century and was not completed until 1318, became the largest building in the country. Everything until the religious reform of the 16th century came, which led to a looting that ended the cathedral and the popularity of the town, which at that time was one of the most important in Scotland.


cathedral-of-saint-Andrews

A renowned university

Saint Andrews University is not just any university. It opened its doors in the XV century, between 1410 and 1413, and currently continues to function divided into four faculties: Arts, Theology, Science and Medicine. It is the oldest in Scotland and one of the oldest in the United Kingdom, as well as being very prestigious. It is attended by students from all over the United Kingdom and even from the United States.

university-of-Saint-Andrews


The birthplace of golf

Golf lovers know that Sanint Andrews is a must stop. The town is considered the birthplace of golf, since there is the oldest golf club in the world, the Royal and Ancient Golf Club of St. Andrews It was founded in 1754 under the name of St. Andrews Golfers Society.

university-of-Saint-Andrews

Historical Center

We are talking about a town that you can easily explore on foot. I recommend you see the cathedral and the castle, but also stroll through its historic center. They are only four streets and you can stop at bars and restaurants to take a break. Of course, do not expect a lot of variety.


There is also another area with newer housing designed for golf course staff and university students.

Saint-Adrews-street

Oceanic climate characterized by rains

Like anywhere else in Scotland, you should wear a umbrella always in tow for what may happen. Scots often leave it at home because they are used to it, but it never hurts to take it to get rid of a cold. That or putting on a raincoat, which in the end ends up being the most practical.

Recommended article: The most beautiful towns in Scotland

Fife Coastal Route / Top 7 attractions / Scotland road trip (December 2020)


  • towns
  • 1,230